Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Old Bay Oven Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Old Bay Oven Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 26, 2011

      Delicious -- but it is not low in salt as you say. Although you are using only a little from the salt shaker, Old Bay Seasoning has 640 mg per TEASPOON!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      I have never cared for baked potatoes, but I have to say, these are awesome! Thanks for the recipe. I didn't even eat the main dish I prepared because the potatoes were so good. I dipped them in ketchup with a little bit of curry mixed in. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      I did not like these at all. They are screaming for some olive oil. I was very sceptical when putting the potatoes in the oven completely dry like this, and I had good reaon to be. I guess these are supposed to be a low-fat "diet" potato? If that is the case, then maybe these will do it for you, but not for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      Love these! I didn't change a thing, and we couldn't stop eating them. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      These potatoes are great! I really like the soaking method. The fresh dill is really key I think, it really gives it a great flavor. Thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      These are good! I often make a similar version with season salt and chili powder to go with burgers and such. The Old Bay was a nice touch :). I tried adding a pinch of dried dill but unfortunately I couldn't really taste it in the final product. Thanks for posting! This was easy and tasty. Made for PAC Spring 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      So easy, and a really great diet dinner. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      outstanding!! it was just dh and i, so i used 2 large russets, 1.5 tablespoons old bay, 1/4 teaspoon of salt and lots of fresh dill! the combination of old bay and dill is fantastic! soaking the potatoes is key. i had never done it before, but will continue to do it from now on!! the potatoes were cooked perfectly...puffed up and crispy on the outside while creamy on the inside! thanks for the killer potato recipe! i will make this often!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      Great dish! Has a wonderful flavor. This is the first time that my potato wedges puffed up. What is with that? Came out nice and crispy on the outside and mosit and tender on the inside. I will be making this again. Only 2.5 points per serving. A keeper. Thanks for the love of veggies for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2007

      These potatoes are absolutely delicious! We've had them 3 times since I first came across the recipe and it's by far our favorite way to prepare potatoes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Old Bay Oven Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (213 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 164.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    42%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 245.3 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Old Bay Seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites