11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have made this twice now and it gets better each attempt. I used 1/2 beer and 1/2 water to boil them. Used country style ribs this last time and they were fantastic. Will be using this recipe when camping this summer!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Theresa Hughes March 06, 2007

I think this is an awesome recipe! We have made it before and just forgot to rate it. Hardly a word was spoken at dinner---just MMmmm and some licking of fingers! It is a fast way to have ribs during the week. Thanks for the great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
babytoothdoc November 10, 2013

These were great! I followed the recipe for the oven - it was too cold out to grill. The only thing I will do different next time is let them simmer longer so they are more tender. My fussy husband loved them and I did, too. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BeaJae April 02, 2010

This were fabulous! We are always in the market for a good rib recipe and this one is wonderful! We loved this! We finished in the oven because the wind was bad...can't wait to finish these on the grill when the weather is better. My late father in law made wonderful ribs and these rivaled his! I had to come back and add to my review. We use this rub recipe for ribs in our smoker. We always get RAVE reviews!!!! Thank you so much for this recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
QueenJellyBean October 01, 2008

These ribs are amazing. I deviated from the recipe a bit - by only boiling for 15 minutes, and then combining 1 tsp onion powder & 1 tsp garlic powder in a double back of the rub. Then cooked them for 2 1/2 hours in foil and finished them on the grill. They were excellent. I brought them to a family cookout and my husband said that his friend told him that they should be served in a restaurant. Everyone enjoyed them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IrishMomof5 July 02, 2008

Great recipe! Such minimal ingredients but packs a ton of flavor! will do again and again. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChoCho February 23, 2008

We've used this recipe countless times for family gatherings but I've never gotten around to rating it. We've found however that the ribs are far more tender the longer you boil them. The rub has an amazing flavor and we usually mix the leftovers in with the BBQ sauce for an extra kick. THANKS KELLY!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MindyP679 July 29, 2007

These were GREAT! My husband was in the kitchen during the boiling process drooling. I have never made ribs before but he gave this 5 stars and proceeded to eat all of them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cst1996 June 07, 2007
Old Bay Barbecued Baby Back Ribs