Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Old Bay Barbecued Baby Back Ribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Old Bay Barbecued Baby Back Ribs

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 06, 2007

      I have made this twice now and it gets better each attempt. I used 1/2 beer and 1/2 water to boil them. Used country style ribs this last time and they were fantastic. Will be using this recipe when camping this summer!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2013

      I think this is an awesome recipe! We have made it before and just forgot to rate it. Hardly a word was spoken at dinner---just MMmmm and some licking of fingers! It is a fast way to have ribs during the week. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

      These were great! I followed the recipe for the oven - it was too cold out to grill. The only thing I will do different next time is let them simmer longer so they are more tender. My fussy husband loved them and I did, too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

    • on October 01, 2008

      This were fabulous! We are always in the market for a good rib recipe and this one is wonderful! We loved this! We finished in the oven because the wind was bad...can't wait to finish these on the grill when the weather is better. My late father in law made wonderful ribs and these rivaled his! I had to come back and add to my review. We use this rub recipe for ribs in our smoker. We always get RAVE reviews!!!! Thank you so much for this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      These ribs are amazing. I deviated from the recipe a bit - by only boiling for 15 minutes, and then combining 1 tsp onion powder & 1 tsp garlic powder in a double back of the rub. Then cooked them for 2 1/2 hours in foil and finished them on the grill. They were excellent. I brought them to a family cookout and my husband said that his friend told him that they should be served in a restaurant. Everyone enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Great recipe! Such minimal ingredients but packs a ton of flavor! will do again and again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      We've used this recipe countless times for family gatherings but I've never gotten around to rating it. We've found however that the ribs are far more tender the longer you boil them. The rub has an amazing flavor and we usually mix the leftovers in with the BBQ sauce for an extra kick. THANKS KELLY!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      These were GREAT! My husband was in the kitchen during the boiling process drooling. I have never made ribs before but he gave this 5 stars and proceeded to eat all of them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

    • on November 27, 2004

      This recipe made me a star for a family dinner last week this has got to be the best ribs I ever ate. Make extra for left overs like barbeque pork sandwiches for lunch yummmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Old Bay Barbecued Baby Back Ribs

    Serving Size: 1 (10746 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 839.2
     
    Calories from Fat 601
    71%
    Total Fat 66.8 g
    102%
    Saturated Fat 24.7 g
    123%
    Cholesterol 229.6 mg
    76%
    Sodium 216.4 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 46.0 g
    92%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Old Bay Seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites