Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oink-Oink Pork Butt Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oink-Oink Pork Butt

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2014

      I used applesauce with 1/4 of water ( no apple juice in house) and Emeril' essence for the creole seasoning. I followed the recipe with those exception. Exceptional...pork is tender and very flavorful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2012

      This recipe was superb!! My boyfriend's favorite food is pulled pork & he said this was better than anything he's ever had! It was not only delicious but easy if you have the time. Instead of apple juice I used 1/4c apple cider vinegar & 1/4c water. This will be a recipe that we use often! Thanks DoryJean54 for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2012

      I wasnt planning on even writting a review, but I had too. I love making slow cooking recipes and this one rocked! I find the hardest thing to pinpoint is a method for the actual cooking times... and this one worked out well.. the hour at a high temp and then 5 hours at the low temp for a 3.55 pound bone in pork shoulder. I didnt trim off the fat on top, but it was really easy to just take it off after. I also added some pineapple juice and a lot more salt and mesquite seasoning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2010

      This was so easy and has great flavors. I let mine cook for the one hour plus five hours in a cast iron pot. I was leery of the worcestershire sauce but it came out great. The meat was melt in your mouth good. Served with coleslaw and Schlotzsky's Style Sourdough Batter Rolls.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      You can not go wrong with this recipe! The entire family gave this one a thumbs up. The spices are a perfect compliment to the pork. I cooked mine all day in the crockpot, and it fell apart when I tried to take it out. This is my permanent pork butt recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2009

      Super easy recipe. The meat was so tender, juicy, and flavorful. I didn't put the roast in the oven first. I put it in the crock pot for about 4 hours. Perfect!! Will be making this again! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

    • on January 11, 2006

      This is a very easy recipe to make. The meat was juicy, tender and very tasty. We cooked ours in the crock pot for 3 hours on high and 3 more hours on low. We then pulled the meat and put it back in the broth. I am going to try this recipe on another roast and put it in the smoker for 2 or 3 hours and the finish it in the crock pot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      Yummy pork recipe! I made it exactly as written except, like a previous reviewer, I finished it in the crockpot. I also added some chopped onion. Loved the sweet flavors and the cajun spices together. Thanx for a great recipe that the whole family enjoyed. I'll make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2005

      My family thought that this was great! I am not a pork eater so I had never prepared pork butt before. I will be making this again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2005

      Dory, this recipe is great! I made it exactly as you said to EXCEPT...I started it in the oven and when it came time to lower the oven temp, I put it in my crockpot to finish the cooking! It was so tender and flavorful with the addition of the cajun spice! I served it on rolls...but DH ate alot of it without the bun!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oink-Oink Pork Butt

    Serving Size: 1 (432 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 691.5
     
    Calories from Fat 360
    52%
    Total Fat 40.0 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 13.8 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 168.4 mg
    56%
    Sodium 477.7 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.0 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 29.9 g
    119%
    Protein 47.8 g
    95%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites