Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ohhhhh so Good Monkey Bread Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ohhhhh so Good Monkey Bread Muffins

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on November 02, 2008

      This was fantastic! I was looking for a smaller version of typical Monkey Bread when I found this and I am very glad I did! To my surprise, the grocery store I went to didn't have butterscotch pudding mix, so I substituted French Vanilla. It tasted great and I look forward to trying it with butterscotch. I reduced the amount of butter to about 1/3 cup and will probably use only 1/4 cup next time. I also used reduced fat biscuits, Splenda, and Splenda brown sugar blend. No one noticed the substitutions!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2007

      These were tasty treats, and I enjoyed making them with my 2 year old (who abandoned me when she realized how good her fingers tasted). We had two glitches, which included the butter turning to butterscotch midway through. I didn't think to wipe my fingers between every dipping in the sugar mixture. Also, my muffins stuck to the liners, so I would either use foil liners or coat the paper cups really, really well with non-stick spray. We ran out of cinnamon that morning, but I did not think it detracted from the recipe. I did find it too salty, so I highly recommend unsalted butter. I would also like to see how this tastes with a yeast roll dough. The flaky biscuits are salty. These were best when warmed for 12 seconds in the microwave (1100 watts). They never went hard, even though we kept ours for about 4 days on a counter without a cover over the pan. I will likely keep tinkering with other recipes that do not include the pudding because I thought it needed to taste more "caramely" than like butterscotch. I also thought this might be absolutely superb using cinnamon roll dough! I would be interested in trying the french vanilla or flan flavored puddings made by Jell-o. I already sent them a complaint that they don't offer dry versions of the caramel pudding sold in their refrigerated ready-to-eat packs. Wouldn't that be yummy! Also, one of the companies (I think Hershey) offered cinnamon chips (shaped like chocolate chips) that might be delicious in this recipe. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2012

      This was great! I made for breakfast- only had Pumpkin spice flavored pudding mix in the correct size and it was delicious. Will probably not put the entire remainder of sugar mix on top next time though- it was a bit too much on top. But I will be making it again. This was much easier than making the money bread in the tube pan and was quicker too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2011

      doubled the whole thing and made a TON of muffins! nice and quick too! family loved and brought back some childhood memories! Soooo yummy!! thanks KC Cooker!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      Wow! Yummy! I modified this recipe but it still turned out great. I used frozen bread dough buns cut into four instead of the biscuits. I also added an extra teaspoon of cinnamon and baked these in an angel food pan. I just dumped them on to a plate to serve. I brought them in to work as I am doing a fundraiser for my daughter's school and I sold a lot of bread dough and gave the recipe out to many co-workers. Thanks for posting this recipe:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      I put these on a brunch buffet and they were gone in about 5 minutes. We love monkey bread, but these were a little less messy and easier to serve. Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      These were so fun to make! My kids felt so proud to make such a tasty treat! I didn't have butterscotch pudding mix so I used cheesecake pudding mix instead and they tasted good, but I want to try the butterscotch for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

    • on August 04, 2007

      easy and delicious and fattening. i just finished having these for breakfast and were they ever good. i put this in the cookbook i am creating for my cute, funny, smart, terrific grandaughter and after sept 8th 2005 my wonderful, gorgeous, giggly grandson, too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      Yummy!! These were super quick and easy to make. I cut the biscuits into sixths (instead of quarters) and put 3 pieces of dough into each muffin cup. I used my cast iron muffin pans which are a little smaller than regular muffin pans, so this made 16 muffins. My family loved these and gave them two thumbs up!! Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      I made these Saturday morning for breakfast. I didn't have butterscotch pudding so I used vanilla instead. They were a little sweet for my taste but the kids loved them. Quick and easy, I do like that!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2006

      Yummy and very sweet! I loved the individual serving size and quick preparation. Best when the dough is heavily coated with the sugar mixture, I had too much left over and the tops were very sugary. This would be a great recipe for kids to make, so into my Kid-Friendly cookbook it goes! Thanks KC for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2005

      These were very tasty. The kids all loved them. They were very quick...no overnite step like traditional monkey bread, however I do prefere the yeast dough as opposed to biscuit. Will possibly try that next time! Thanks for such a quick and tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ohhhhh so Good Monkey Bread Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 257.3
     
    Calories from Fat 115
    44%
    Total Fat 12.8 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 20.7 mg
    6%
    Sodium 448.4 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 20.0 g
    80%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    instant butterscotch pudding mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes