Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ohhh so Yummy Chicken Kabobs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ohhh so Yummy Chicken Kabobs

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on June 28, 2010

      Wonderful marinade! I used chicken, red, green, and yellow peppers, and some yellow onoin for the kabobs. Put them in the marinade on Friday evening and grilled them on Sunday. The kabobs were very flavorful, and the veggies were especially tasty. Most definitely be making this one again. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      This was a very good marinade. Did not make kabobs, just made marinated chicken and it was really tasty. Served with Nectarine Salsa. Will make again and try the kabobbing. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2012

      This recipe makes a great chicken marinade! The chicken was so juicy and flavorful and with the overnight soak even the veggies were full of flavor. I made the kabobs but I think this marinade would be good on whole chicken pieces too, or even pork chops. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2012

      Holy dooley...this is corker! Good onya! ...and all said in an Aussie accent with default Cajun undertones. Made for ZWT#8~AU/NZ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2011

      These were great!! I made mine on wooden skewers and marinated for about 8 1/2 hours. I made mine a little different since DH does not like ANY of the veggies. I made 3 as directed, 3 just chicken and a 2 just veggies. I ate the ones with everything and they had the best flavor and DH loved the marinated/grilled chicken with white rice. I will eat the rest for lunch. Made for Recipe Swap #56.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2011

      I cut this down for one chicken breast, and I don't think I really had enough marinade. Maybe my breast was larger, so keep in mind the size of your chicken breasts...I used fresh, not frozen. I think the fresh ones tend to be larger. Love the mix of veggies...I added some yellow squash too because I needed to use it up. Very beautiful and flavorful recipe! Thanks for sharing...made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      Used your marinade on chicken that I grilled for lunch today. I did not make it into Kabobs as I wanted the chicken to serve along with beans from the garden, broccoli, & some leftover mac n' cheese from dinner last night. I wasn't sure how it would go over with the kids since only 1 of 4 likes pineapple. Everyone enjoyed it very much...and I was smart enough to keep the recipe a secret so that they will eat it again. Made and reviewed for the August 2011 AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      This was Wonderful! We made this recipe along with another kabob recipe(with scallops). the kabobs stayed in the marinade for 2 days and then were grilled. everything had great flavor to it. I LOVED the zucchini that I had on it. Next time I will use MORE zucchini. Made for ZWT for the Golden Gourmets

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2011

      Great chicken!! I made the marinade exactly as written, but chose to grill the chicken whole and just cook the veggies on a kabob. Served this with some rice and corn on the cob for a fabulous meal!! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for ZWT 7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2011

      Delicious! We loved the marinade- a sweet and sour style. Will definitely make these kabobs again. Served with some steamed rice. We used gluten-free soy sauce and ketchup to make this meal totally gluten-free without having to make any other changes. Made for Aus/NZ Forum Recipe Swap April 2011. Photo also to be posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      These kabobs are wonderful! I used the mini whole red orange and yellow peppers that you can buy at costco, chicken and mushrooms on my kabobs. Awesome!!!!! Thanks so much for the recipe. I will be making these again for company.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      Great flavor. Had this a few weeks ago and realized I never rated it. Sorry. Great flavor, perfect on the grill. We had 10 of us, so all different but similar flavors ... in the steak, shrimp and chicken dishes. The chicken was definitely a hit. Definitely keep the recipe. I love recipes like that, that are so versatile. Great flavors as always.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

    • on August 24, 2009

      Very, very good. I started the marinade in the morning and everything was ready for the grill when we got home. The kids loved these and have already asked to have again. Served with rice pilaf. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      Delicious and so east to prepare. My whole family loved these. I made a double batch and sent it to my son, him and his GF enjoyed them as well. Thank you for posting and I will make again. Made for Everyday Is A Holiday Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      These are AMAZING! We loved these. I followed the recipe exactly and they came out perfect. My hubby grilled them on our charcoal grill and it took about 8 - 10 minutes. Thanks for a great recipe we will use again for sure. Made for ZWT5 - Epicurean Queens!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      Delicious! We loved how good this marinade came out. We chose to just have the chicken alone. Will be making this dish again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2009

      The mixture's delicious, similar to a Caribbean barbecue. I omitted the zucchini when I grilled it indoors as we didn't have it. It's very tasty and it was lovely having it for winter's dinner. Thanks! Made for Aus Recipe Swap #24.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      I scaled this back for 3, didn't use bell peppers/capsicum as we don't like them and used 1 large zucchini with a large quartered onion, 500 grams of chicken breasts and got 10 kabobs. Loved the sweetness that the pineapple imparted. Cooked in 20 minutes on the indoor grill on the gas cooktop. Thank you LifeIsGood, made for Potluck Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      Delicous meal! My prep time was longer than just 20 minutes , but that's not that big of a deal. I didn't read the recipe far enough in advance time wise, to have them marinate overnight but they DID get several hours of marinating time. We really enjoyed the flavor of this marinade , it was easy to do and was a nice change of pace from our usual chicken dishes! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ohhh so Yummy Chicken Kabobs

    Serving Size: 1 (489 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 372.5
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    31%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 1129.9 mg
    47%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.2 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 28.1 g
    112%
    Protein 29.7 g
    59%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites