Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oh so Yummy Buttery Corn With Lime and Chile - Aka Esquites Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oh so Yummy Buttery Corn With Lime and Chile - Aka Esquites

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2009

      Just to clarify! these are not esquites, these are what we call elotes or corn on the cob. Esquites are pretty much the same except you boil the corn kernel with epazote, butter, salt to the taste and a knort chicken bullion cube and serve in a small plastic cup with mayo, limes, chili powder of your choice, and queso fresco. I do however think this recipe sounds really good and will definitely try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      This was sooooooooo good. I laid the ears of corn separately in pieces of foil and squeezed lime directly on the corn, sprinkled the spices and then sprayed with I can't believe its not butter and sealed the foil around the ear and grilled until hot. It was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      Loved the flavors with the butter! I used a chipotle cube from Knorr to flavor along with the lime and cilantro. Yum! Thanks! Made for ZWT4-Fancy Feinschmeckers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2008

      Delicious! Normally I just coat my corn on the cob with butter, but I thought I'd give this a try since lime, chili and cilantro are some of my favorite flavors. I used chili powder since I didn't have any peppers on hand, but the result was spicy and scrumptious. I'd love to try this on the grill next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      Great side for a barbeque, family loved it. I used a jalapeno pepper and we ate this plain with no toppings, just fresh limes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      My husehold eats corn on the cob like this all the time...especially my son!! I like to eat mine with chili pepper, real mayo and lemon pepper (don't knock it till you try it!! MUY BUENO!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2006

      This was good! I made it almost exactly as the recipe stated, but I left out the cilantro and butter, and then just sprinkled the corn with cayenne pepper just before serving. I loved the flavor and the firmness the kernals retained from cooking them this way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2006

      Deeeelicious! The perfect side to any Mexican dish. And easy too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oh so Yummy Buttery Corn With Lime and Chile - Aka Esquites

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 150.3
     
    Calories from Fat 37
    24%
    Total Fat 4.1 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 642.4 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes