Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oh So Good Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oh So Good Chicken

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 08, 2002

      Oh Dew Drops!! This is so incredibly delicious and easy to prepare. I loved the combination of ingredients for the chicken. It came out so juicy and flavorful. Thanks for this recipe which I will be making again soon. :-)rn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2002

      This was wonderful!! The sauce is delicious. I made no changes. We really loved the flavors in this. Thanks Dew Drops for a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2002

      Wonderful recipe. Easy to make, I put it in the crockpot and let it cook on high for about 5 hours. My husband's comment, "What did you put on this chicken, it's great!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2002

      This is tasty - a little "teriyaki" like. That's not a bad thing, just was looking for something a little different. I get bored with my usual chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2002

      Oh So Good Chicken, Is Oh So Great Chicken. Very simple to make, Very Tasty. The only change I made was I used Merlot wine as this is what I had. Thank you Dew Drop.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2004

      Yum, Dew Drops! This chicken was really really tasty...I halved the recipe for the sauce & used 2 boneless skinless chicken breasts and white wine instead of rose wine (since that's what we had on hand). I threw everything into an 8x8 pan & baked it in the oven for 20 minutes, basting and turning the chicken every 5 minutes. There was an excellent mild teriyaki flavor, and the chicken was perfectly moist. I'll definitely be making this again, and I think next time I might cook the sauce on the stovetop first, before putting it in the oven with the chicken, just to thicken it up a little, since the chicken breasts don't need to cook for as long as bone-in chicken pieces. Thanks so much for a yummy dinner!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      A lovely simple dish and a great way to use up any leftover wine, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2004

      hi Dew Drops, I made your Oh So Good Chicken for dinner tonight, along with your golden potato casserole (wonderful)... and wow, that chicken sure does live up to it's name, it was awesome, my family thoroughly enjoyed it, and it was so easy to make, just what I like, I highly recommend this recipe, very tasty, with a nice combo of flavors. thanks dew drops for posting such a delicious recipe, I will be making this again very soon :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2004

      We loved this! The sauce is so tasty, VERY teriyaki like. I made this with 10 chicken legs, and did make sure to uncover during the last 30 minutes, and I am glad I did because the chicken was a pastey white color until then, and browning it made it much more attractive. I will definitally be making this easy yummy recipe many times! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oh So Good Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (100 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 612.1
     
    Calories from Fat 372
    60%
    Total Fat 41.4 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 10.8 g
    54%
    Cholesterol 172.5 mg
    57%
    Sodium 1170.6 mg
    48%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 44.8 g
    89%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    rose wine

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes