Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oh My God These Are The Best Potatoes In The Cosmos! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oh My God These Are The Best Potatoes In The Cosmos!

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 20, 2010

      This really is a very tasty way to serve potatoes. I served with a plain pork chop which turned a fairly bland meal into a great one. Have made a number of times since and the husband just loves them!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Wonderful, wonderful!! I could have eaten the entire thing by myself. And DH, who is stingy with praise, said "These are really pretty good." Believe me, that's a rave review. The changes I made: I didn't peel the potatoes and I only had dried curry leaves. I will definitely make these again. I served with store bought naan and a black-eyed peas and mushroom curry.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2014

    • on January 24, 2008

      These are definitely some of the best potatoes I've ever had...and easy to make, too! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      I agree! Easy to do and yet really tasty! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      this was unusual but very good. I got some great compliments when I took this to a dinner meeting. It was easy to make and fortunately I like to grow exotic herbs so I actually have a curry tree in my yard. Now, I have at least one recipe to use it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      fantastic I couldn't stop eating them they were out of this world!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2006

      It is as you put it "best potatoes in the cosmos"!! I don't have green chillis so I add in bird eye chillis, my eyes were tearing from it. I also added chicken pieces and now I have a meat dish from this. Charishma, thanks..I look forward to trying your other recipes!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2004

      I didnt have the curry leaves. The aroma was lovely.I had it with Pita Bread, and as you suggested a side of yogurt. Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2003

      My house smells soooo good! This is a heavenly combination of spices and vegetables, and I don't have any curry leaves! I can only imagine how much better it would be when complete. I loved the technique of dry-cooking the potatoes and spices, so fragrant and crisp. Add the water and steam and it turns into a lovely, intense sauce and eventually to an almost paste-like coating on the potatoes. Wonderful process to watch, and as I said, especially great to smell. Delicious! Thank you Charishma.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oh My God These Are The Best Potatoes In The Cosmos!

    Serving Size: 1 (315 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 218.9
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    17%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1183.1 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.9 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    curry leaves

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites