Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oh-My-God the Best Fudgy Brownies on Earth!!!! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oh-My-God the Best Fudgy Brownies on Earth!!!!

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on October 26, 2003

      Easy to make. A few tips - After the chocolate and butter have melted, remove the pan from the heat and mix in the eggs, vanilla and sugar until combined. In step 4 when you add the flour, mix gently just until blended. It is even ok to have a few flour streaks. For brownies, once you add the flour you want to mix it as little as possible. The longer you mix the flour the more the gluten develops and you'll end up with a tough brownie, rather than a tender brownie. I recommend adding 1/2 teaspoon salt with the flour mixture. Salt brings out the chocolate flavor. As with all brownies, be careful not to overcook. Better slightly underdone than overcooked. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2003

      Wonderful brownies!! These were so dense and fudgy, I think because there is no baking powder in them. I did substitute splenda for sugar. I sprinkled chocolate chips on top of the batter, and half-way through baking time, i swirled the melted chips with a fork, very pretty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2003

      These were easy to make and very tasty, too! I didn't have the unsweetened chocolate, so, I substituted 3/4 cup of cocoa powder and 3 tbsp of butter. I also didn't have a 9x9 pan, so, I used a 8x8 and it took alot longer than 20 minutes to cook because it was pretty thick. Next time I will probably use my 11x7 pan instead, but I will definitely be making it again! I did put the chocolate chips on top and really liked the look and taste of that! Thanks for posting, Katrina!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      I have been trying to find the "perfect" brownie and these just might be it! My husband loves his mother's recipe, but I find them a little dry and boring. The kind that definitely needs frosting. I made sure not to overbake these, still a little soft in the middle and I took them out. I will add a little salt next time, as I forgot e. They were good out of the oven last night, but way more fabulous today!! Soft, thick, fudgy and chocolatey. Does not need frosting! Maybe a sprinkle of powdered sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2003

      WOW, great brownies Katrina!! Very, very quick and easy and SO yummy! I did sprinkle the chocolate chips on top because I wanted a mind-blowing chocolate experience and I wasn't disappointed. Thanks so much for the recipe, this is my brownie recipe from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2010

      Excellent!! I also had a problem with the pan size. I found it works much better in a 9x13. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      Delicious! I did add 1/2 t of salt to the flour as one rater suggested. I also made them into brownie cupcakes. After pouring about 1/3 cup into each muffin paper, I buried a caramel in the middle and sprinkled choc.chips on top. They ended up needing the same baking time as the recipe suggested for the 9X9 pan. Very very good! Thanks for the great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      I have happily used another brownie recipe for 35+ years, but DS requested that I find a more “fudgy� recipe. I made half of this recipe, adding chocolate chips & nuts and baked in a 8 x 8� pan for 24 minutes. I heavily sprayed the pan & the batter, (after it was in the pan), with cooking spray as DS loves a crisp crust. He likes this far better than my recipe. It was indeed very “fudgy� and I like it better than my old recipe as well. This recipe is very easy to mix up. I think I may add 2 T. instant coffee next time as I like Mocha. Caramel bits would be good too. There are so many possibilities! This is my new brownie recipe! Thanks from both of us!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      "Oh my God" is right on! Chocolate lovers... you MUST try these brownies. I made these as a valentine present for my mother who loves chocolate like I do, and since she also loves raspberries, I added chocolate-raspberry swirled chocolate chips. Also, I added about a half teaspoon of raspberry flavoring.... we thought we'd died and gone to heaven. It also took mine about 24 or 25 minutes to bake in an 8" square pan. PEOPLE... you have to try these brownies! You won't regret it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2006

      This brownie recipe is certainly worthy of 5 stars! I will go back to this one again and again. One tip is when using an 8x8 pan as I did, it will take about 30 minutes to cook.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2004

      Wonderful and very fudgy. Thank you. Margie

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2003

      Thank you Katrina for giving me the idea of using your brownie recipe for a present for my grandfather. I made a trial batch today....and I must say...WOW!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2013

      Did not turn out very CHOCOLATY to me.<br/>Needs more chocolate and less flour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

      good flavor but it's taking forever to finish baking! i bake regularly and this is the 3rd time i've tried making these brownies (in different ovens) its been over an hour and its still wet in the middle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

    • on August 18, 2003

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oh-My-God the Best Fudgy Brownies on Earth!!!!

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 265.8
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    46%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 8.1 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 69.3 mg
    23%
    Sodium 95.9 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.2 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 25.1 g
    100%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites