Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oh My D-Lux Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oh My D-Lux Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2002

      Very delicious. Not having Rice Crispies, I subbed squished Rice Chex and have to agree with Karen that the cereal does add a nice element of surprise to the texture. For those who don't/can't enjoy nuts and coconut, I set aside some of the dough and added peanut butter chips. Two thumbs up for these cookies - either way! **Oh, and I did add about 1/2 tsp. salt. When I tasted the dough, it just struck me that some salt would tone down the sweetness and "brighten" the flavors.**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2002

      A great recipe. I've been testing many and this is a keeper. FYI, I ALWAYS add 1 Tblsp of vanilla to all choc chip recipes. Mix in flour mixture one cup at a time and don't overmix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2002

      I agree. These are good cookies. Crispy and chewy at the same time. I added an extra tsp of vanilla because....I like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2002

      To: Karen Monahan "Oh My" and "Wow" and "Extra-Yummy"!!!! These cookies are great. Followed your recipe to the letter; just omitted the walnuts/pecans. Oh, they are sooooo good! Thanks for posting another winner! Laudee C. Colorado

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2002

      Well you sure can't buy these at your friendly neighbourhood Safeway store!!! For the little bit of time and work (I had them all done in an hour) these took, it was well worth it. Think I'll have a "cookie" party soon.??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2003

      After reading all the reviews I HAD to try these, and I have to say I concur....they are wonderful. I too, added salt,vanilla and a handful of peanut butter chips...the possibilities are endless! yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2002

      These are great chocolate chip cookies, the cereal adds a nice crunch, the coconut flavor and they are just different enough to be something extra special!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2002

      Delicious Karen!! My son has been begging for "homemade" chocolate chip cookies for a while now and these were perfect. Nice soft dough...so easy to mix up. I omitted the nuts cause no one here is fond of them and doubled the coconut to 2 cups (didn't want to save 1/2 a bag!). Increased the vanilla too....just because I love the flavour! (I generally just pour vanilla in without measuring....I'm sure Martha Stewart wouldn't approve!!). Thanks for a great cookie Karen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      These are a great variation of the chocolate chip cookies I normally make. The Rice Krispies and coconut make them very crispy. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      Loved these cookies! I used half shortening, half margarine. I also added 1/2 teaspoon of salt. Really good with the coconut and nuts. A step above regular chocolate chip cookies. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      We are going on vacation and will be seeing all 3 of our daughters so thought I would make some cookies to take along. I picked these and Fudge Crinkles #32614, both happen to be Karen's recipes. Well let me tell you, this lady knows her cookies!!These are really good, nice & chewy/crispy at the same time. I did add a smidge of salt as I was using up some salt free butter I had bought by mistake & I omited the nuts as we don't like them in cookies. Other than that followed exactly. Really good, my hubby is going to be in chocolate heaven when he gets home!! :) Thanks Karen, I'm going to check out the rest of your recipes soon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      These cookies are very interesting. I think they are even better the next day when the flavors blend and the rice krispies become 'chewy'. I only used 1 cup chocolate chips and wished I had used 2 cups. They won't replace a traditional chocolate chip cookie in our house but they will make a nice change occasionally.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      We love these cookies. They are good with or without nuts and coconut. The rice krispies add the "oh my" surprise to the texture! I made some last weekend to send to my 2 boys at college and had to make more for my son at home today! Had to be fair... not that I didn't want some for myself!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2003

      These are wonderful ... They are wickedly delicious because you can't stop eating them. And so easy to make, I use a mini- scoop to form the cookies and it goes so slick. Definitely a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2010

      These were pretty good--I expected more of a crunch from the rice krispies but they turned more chewy with coconut when baked. Honestly, our favorite part about them was the dough! Ha ha--I guess that not the best idea but we ended up just freezing the rest of the dough in balls to eat. Not sure if I'd make them again for the cookie but for the dough they were amazing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2010

      Really good! Extremely crunchy!! I didn't have any problem with flat cookies - in fact they held their shape very well & barely spread out while baking at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      These sounded awesome but I didn't absolutely love them like I thought I would. To be fair though, I used crushed rice or corn chex (didn't have the box) instead of the rice krispies since that's what I had on hand, and I think that might have been the difference in taste that I didn't like. I will definitely make again with the real rice krispies. However, some friends loved them and wanted the receipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      I'd rate the taste about 4.5 stars but I'm having the same problems some reported. Didn't know if it had to do with the humidity? I love the taste...my husband not so much. But with the 2 C of flour and everything else followed to the letter and the suggestions...my first two dozen came out flat and very crisp. Got my other batch with more flour added to see if that helps. Will try again:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      I had no trouble with these and probably got close to 40 big cookies. I crushed oat flakes up as I had no rice crispies and used capuccino chips with a very yummy result.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      I experienced the same problem as KitchenMistress. I had made the batter up until the addition of the coconut and nuts, divided the dough, and then added the remaining ingredients to one half of the dough. The first batch with no coconut and nuts were flat, hard and got caked on to the cookie pan. The dough with the nuts and coconut weren't as bad, but were still rock hard and odd. I don't know what I did wrong!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oh My D-Lux Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1457 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 73.4
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    48%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 28.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    25%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites