Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oh Henry Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oh Henry Bars

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on November 16, 2012

      So yummy and easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2010

      these were a big hit, though they didn't last long with a family of chocoholics, and peanut butter lovers. While it may not taste like Oh Henry bars, they do taste like a candy bar. Will be making this often thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      These are so simple to make. Let DD do them all herself. I subbed out Soy butter & dairy free choc chips and also subbed out sunflower seed butter instead PB (DS allergies) These tasted great. I'm not sure how close they are to an "Oh Henry" as I haven't had one, but they're delish. Will make again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      5 stars for ease and taste. Also very handy to make with little effort and ingredients. THANKS! If 5 stars have not appearred it is only because I am computer illiterate. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      These were very simple to prepare. I really like the fact thay it can be made in the microwave. I made these as written. Kids enjoyed these. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      These are 5+stars!! My family really liked them. It is a very simple recipe. Thanks so much for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2005

      Took these to a cookout and they went over well - the kids especially liked them. It's best if you can keep them refrigerated because they get a little gooey. They seem to keep getting better, too, so they would be good for those times when you need to make something ahead of time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2005

      I actually made these last year in August when I had friends over for a BBQ for by birthday. They all really enjoyed these little gems! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2005

      These were so simple to make and good. Made a batch and will freeze the leftovers for those unexpected summer guests!! I know they'll love 'em. Thanks MISSJ1978

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      YUMMY! I passed this recipe on to 3 of my friends. My 8 yr. old daughter LOVED making this entire recipe by herself. She's always disappointed when there are knives and hot stoves that she has to let me do. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2004

      Quick and easy. One of my boys was begging me to let him fix something. Since this uses the microwave he was able to do it by himself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2004

      This recipe was so delicious! The hardest part was waiting for the chocolate to harden! Kudos on a quick and easy recipe that's great for the summer since you don't need to turn the oven on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2004

      These bars were so good and sweet! I made them for the kids and they were gone in no time. I liked the fact that I could throw them together without heating up the stove or oven. This recipe will be a keeper in my house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2004

      very easy to make, i brought these to the office and they were devoured! i had a bit of trouble cutting them, they got very hard in the fridge, but no one seemed to care, and they were gone in no time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2003

      These make a yummy treat when you want something sweet very quickly. We gobbled these up in no time, and I will definitely be making these often. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2002

      These are very good and very easy to make. I came down this morning to find that someone had already eaten some. Great recipe for the lunchboxes. Thanks Recipenut.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oh Henry Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (559 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 105.9
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    47%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 44.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes