16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

So yummy and easy to make!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jenne Wil November 16, 2012

these were a big hit, though they didn't last long with a family of chocoholics, and peanut butter lovers. While it may not taste like Oh Henry bars, they do taste like a candy bar. Will be making this often thanks for posting

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
redneckgetaway51 March 24, 2010

These are so simple to make. Let DD do them all herself. I subbed out Soy butter & dairy free choc chips and also subbed out sunflower seed butter instead PB (DS allergies) These tasted great. I'm not sure how close they are to an "Oh Henry" as I haven't had one, but they're delish. Will make again. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kiersten Phae December 24, 2008

5 stars for ease and taste. Also very handy to make with little effort and ingredients. THANKS! If 5 stars have not appearred it is only because I am computer illiterate. Thanks again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shellbee October 15, 2006

These were very simple to prepare. I really like the fact thay it can be made in the microwave. I made these as written. Kids enjoyed these. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cilantro in Canada May 02, 2006

These are 5+stars!! My family really liked them. It is a very simple recipe. Thanks so much for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev. E. December 06, 2005

Took these to a cookout and they went over well - the kids especially liked them. It's best if you can keep them refrigerated because they get a little gooey. They seem to keep getting better, too, so they would be good for those times when you need to make something ahead of time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PistonsFan June 21, 2005

I actually made these last year in August when I had friends over for a BBQ for by birthday. They all really enjoyed these little gems! Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shels May 04, 2005

These were so simple to make and good. Made a batch and will freeze the leftovers for those unexpected summer guests!! I know they'll love 'em. Thanks MISSJ1978

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tebo May 02, 2005

YUMMY! I passed this recipe on to 3 of my friends. My 8 yr. old daughter LOVED making this entire recipe by herself. She's always disappointed when there are knives and hot stoves that she has to let me do. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SmilinJenE March 13, 2005
Oh Henry Bars