Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Off the Hook Fried Fish Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Off the Hook Fried Fish Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 12, 2013

      Fabulous fish! I'm afraid I filleted my own fish, so it was a bit thick. And with the cut baguette....lets just say I couldn't get my mouth around it. So I made mine an open-faced sandwich and enjoyed this soooo much! Made for Holiday tag game. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2013

      I love Big Daddy and the additions to his recipe makes this so great. Used fresh cod makes the best tasting fish sandwich ever.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2012

      Just used the seasoning recipe for my fried flounder- didn't make the sandwich. I cut back on the salt as I am trying to cut back, but not a good choice with this recipe. I used frozen flounder which were very thin, so these fried up very fast.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2010

      Wonderful! Made this last night using thick tilapia fillets and panko crumbs...yummmmmm. I did use some of the seasoning on the fillets, dipped in egg then flour, and dipped in egg again then the panko crumbs (which I seasoned instead of the flour...I didn't read the instructions correctly but they turned out great). Other than not paying attention to the complete breading of the fish I followed the instructions and they were fabulous. Definately going into my Favorites for 2010. Thank you. I served Creamy Corn Salad#153075 as a side. Made for Think Pink Cancer Awareness 2010 and Cook-a-Thon for Sharon in memory of her husband.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      Armed with frying pan and spatula, low and big behind, it then became child's play. Ya gots to try this. Made for Cook-A-Thon for Sharon123.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      This is really yummy. I made this recipe exactly as written and wouldn't change a think. We loved the sauce....so delish. I plan on making this again multiple times this summer. Thank you for sharing this recipe with us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      Originally rated on 6/2/09 - This recipe made it into my book#266453. Going into my Best of the Best recipe file. We LOVED these fish sandwiches. The seasoning blend is perfect and gives the fish such great flavoring. Panko provides a delicate, crispy coating. The sauce is lovely and pairs with the fish very well. All this, plus toasted bread, fresh tomatoes, lettuce...C'est magnifique! I used whitefish fillets (only about 1 1/2 pounds and it fed the four of us), and sweet relish in the sauce because I couldn't find hot relish. Also, I forgot to sprinkle the fish with extra seasoning before breading - so I added it after and it was still noticable and tasty. I used fleur de sel instead of regular salt. Made for ZWT5 for the Epicurean Queens.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      I used home made breadcrumbs and your wonderful sauce minus th hot relish. I'm sure I could find it here but I made this after I saw it on the best of the tour list. DH LOVED IT and so did I as well as my 1 year old who gobbled up the fish minus the bread. This is a keeper and a wonderful sauce even w/o the relish.Made for ZWT 5 Family Picks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Off the Hook Fried Fish Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (2220 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1415.3
     
    Calories from Fat 427
    30%
    Total Fat 47.4 g
    73%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 290.2 mg
    96%
    Sodium 4246.3 mg
    176%
    Total Carbohydrate 183.1 g
    61%
    Dietary Fiber 36.9 g
    147%
    Sugars 36.4 g
    145%
    Protein 77.0 g
    154%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seafood seasoning

    fresh tarragon leaves

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites