30 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Omg. Thank you for posting this. Our new dog peed on our bed, so I mixed this up and saturated the spot on the mattress, blotted up most of the moisture and then sprinkled on some baking soda for good measure and let the whole thing sit for a few hours. Vaccumed off the baking soda, and now I can't smell a thing. Then I saturated the spot on the comforter and left it to air dry and the odor is gone on that too! I couldn't be more pleased.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bloomoon September 06, 2007

We have a new puppy that favors one spot in our house and I used this mixture on it and it took the odor out! Woo HOO!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mimissyda September 05, 2007

We have a cat that likes to use the floor instead his litter box. We tried everything but the smell was still there. I whipped up a batch, and put it in an empty dish bottle and squirted the floor. I let it air dry and the smell was gone! It works amazingly fast!! I wish I could give it more the 5 stars!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joseph August 04, 2007

I've tried a lot of the odor removers on the market, with limited success. Who would have thought that such simple ingredients would work as well as this did? I'm hanging on to this one! I have three ex-puppy mill dogs who still have issues with house training. This helped remove odors and clean the carpet spots. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Connie K June 02, 2007

I am so glad I found this on this website! We have a 6 week old golden retriever puppy, so needless to say we're cleaning the carpet. Works great and the dish soap helps with the smell. Hoping the vinegar helps with soaking down to the carpet pad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tinker :0) March 11, 2007

A great recipe for removing the odor. I have always just tried to soak up as much urine as possible with paper towel and then poured vinegar over the spot, let it sit and then rinsed and vaccumed it all up. I think that water and vinegar mixed would work fine without the dish soap and be cheaper than using straight vinegar as I have always done.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eXquisition January 27, 2007

My dog has a urinary tracted infection so she is peeing all over my house. I used this recipe on the old and new stains and it worked. I will have to put it in to my carpet shampooer and do the the house. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daharvey37 June 10, 2006

This worked well even on old urine stains.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeffsmom December 05, 2005

I have to redo my review on this. Not only did it remove my puppy's poop stain, my neighbor had new carpet put in her basement. As she was babysitting, a little boy had very loose stool and it got ALL OVER her carpet! Not just a small area pretty big areas. I whipped this up for her and it took all the stains out. It was truly amazing if you could have seen the area we worked on. I will be recommending this to everyone I know!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieMarie September 18, 2005

Love it, use it all the time now. I filled a febreeze bottle with this, there was still a little left at the bottom, and use it daily where the pups have piddled.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pear September 13, 2005
Odor-be-gone Pet Urine Remover