Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Odor-be-gone Pet Urine Remover Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Odor-be-gone Pet Urine Remover

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on October 19, 2009

      I used this in a rented rug doctor. I have to say that is worked better then any store bought cleaner. I have white carpet and 6 new puppys.. all stains are gone. On the bad stains I wicked the stain by putting folded towels on the stain then a heavy book on top. This keeps the stain from the pad. I work at a grocery store and have told customers about this. They rented the Rug doctor then used this recipe, they tried it and came back to thank me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      This works even without the detergent. I heard about using a 1:1 mixture of vinegar and water to eliminate urine odors when my cat was spraying. I put the solution in a spray bottle and sprayed everywhere I could on carpets, couch, etc. I found our new kitten had been using the bottom of our closet (she hated the kitty litter we were using) and after I cleaned it all up I mopped with straight vinegar and the smell is 100% gone. This is a miracle recipe in my opinion because cat urine odor seems impossible to remove any other way! I also love that it is non-toxic and safe for the environment! A definite five stars all around.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      Works great! Our new pup had an unfortunate accident after over-indulging (he pooed all over the dining room :yuck:), and an hour after scrubbing with this solution, we could barely smell it. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2005

      My mother used the same recipe as Jerry Baker to eliminate pet odor in the 1950s. If you have to clean an accident [bowel movement] from a carpet: Pick-up with paper-towel trying not to spread the mess. Then spray shaving cream on the spot, lightly rub in and let it dry. Take a pet brush and brush out after completely dry. Variation on the odor remover recipe is a Weed Killer recipe: Dissolve 1 pound table salt into 1 gallon white vinegar (5% acidity) Add 1 tablespoon liquid dish detergent and mix thoroughly. Use in spray bottles; spray directly on weed [be careful as this kills ALL greens, flowers and vegetable plants!!]. Spray when weather forecast is sunny weather for a few days. In about three days all the weeds are dead and dried-out. I then sweep patio with hard-bristle broom and weeds are gone. Safety Tip: label & keep away from children and pets. This non-toxic formula works great on patios or gravel driveways. I don't spot-spray weeds near my flowers/vegetables/grass because they die and the soil becomes sterile. Sue & Sasha=^.^= Montreal, Qc, CANADA

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      I have three small dogs and this works great! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      This has been a lifesaver with our new 17 month old dog. It has totally removed all the odor, and even helped as a deterent...but doesn't last as a deterent without daily applications. I've put it in a spray bottle and misted the hall, stair landing, and behind the sofa (her most offending spots). We have made DEFINATE progress in our week here with her! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      This works!! I have also sprayed this and brushed on upholstry that I don't want ruined and it is also a preventative. Now if I could find a solution to remove thin black oil from a berber carpet I would be happy because nothing I have tried works! I have two footprints showing the sole print of oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      I use this mixture over the week-end to clean after my babies. IT WORKED. I, too, use a spray bottle and used a toothbrush to brush it into the carpet and it came right up, even old stains. I will keep using this mixture, it's better than the stuff you find at the pet stores. THANK YOU!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      My kitty decided to spray my bed because I went away. The smell soaked into my mattress and I thought I was going to have to get rid of it. I mixed this solution up and sprayed my bed. No smell of kitty spray anymore. Thanks so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      Five Stars! I mixed this into an empty 32 oz (convenient!) spray bottle from a "absolutely the best!" stain and odor remover (hmmph!), using Joy (I also use Ivory) dish soap. I put in the water first, because we all have experienced the overflow of suds when you put the soap in first, to about 3/4. Then I added the other two ingredients and finished filling slowly. I also wrote the recipe on the bottle with a Sharpie, right over the brand name directions! ~ I have Tom cats around that have marked my wood front door, so I sprayed that down, as well as the screen door. No more "marked" smell! In the time I went to the kitchen to put the bottle away and came back, the odor was gone! How easy is that?!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      Omg. Thank you for posting this. Our new dog peed on our bed, so I mixed this up and saturated the spot on the mattress, blotted up most of the moisture and then sprinkled on some baking soda for good measure and let the whole thing sit for a few hours. Vaccumed off the baking soda, and now I can't smell a thing. Then I saturated the spot on the comforter and left it to air dry and the odor is gone on that too! I couldn't be more pleased.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      We have a new puppy that favors one spot in our house and I used this mixture on it and it took the odor out! Woo HOO!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      We have a cat that likes to use the floor instead his litter box. We tried everything but the smell was still there. I whipped up a batch, and put it in an empty dish bottle and squirted the floor. I let it air dry and the smell was gone! It works amazingly fast!! I wish I could give it more the 5 stars!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      I've tried a lot of the odor removers on the market, with limited success. Who would have thought that such simple ingredients would work as well as this did? I'm hanging on to this one! I have three ex-puppy mill dogs who still have issues with house training. This helped remove odors and clean the carpet spots. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      I am so glad I found this on this website! We have a 6 week old golden retriever puppy, so needless to say we're cleaning the carpet. Works great and the dish soap helps with the smell. Hoping the vinegar helps with soaking down to the carpet pad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      A great recipe for removing the odor. I have always just tried to soak up as much urine as possible with paper towel and then poured vinegar over the spot, let it sit and then rinsed and vaccumed it all up. I think that water and vinegar mixed would work fine without the dish soap and be cheaper than using straight vinegar as I have always done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2006

      My dog has a urinary tracted infection so she is peeing all over my house. I used this recipe on the old and new stains and it worked. I will have to put it in to my carpet shampooer and do the the house. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2005

      This worked well even on old urine stains.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      I have to redo my review on this. Not only did it remove my puppy's poop stain, my neighbor had new carpet put in her basement. As she was babysitting, a little boy had very loose stool and it got ALL OVER her carpet! Not just a small area pretty big areas. I whipped this up for her and it took all the stains out. It was truly amazing if you could have seen the area we worked on. I will be recommending this to everyone I know!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2005

      Love it, use it all the time now. I filled a febreeze bottle with this, there was still a little left at the bottom, and use it daily where the pups have piddled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Odor-be-gone Pet Urine Remover

    Serving Size: 1 (1078 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 6.2
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 20.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites