Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Octopus and Seaweed (Ramen Noodles and Hot Dogs) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Octopus and Seaweed (Ramen Noodles and Hot Dogs)

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 15, 2007

      My son loves his octopus and seaweed. I passed this recipe on to my sister and her kids loved it too. I only have one child. I boil up the weiner in the soup water and before I add the noodles I take the weiner out of the pot. I can decorate it while the soup is cooking. Lots of fun.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      I am giving this five stars because my 2 year old son hasn't eaten any "meals" in four day's. He loved the Octopus dogs and the green seaweed. He had two helpings of noodles and sorry to say, 4 hotdogs (maybe he'll sleep tonight). My dh would rather have me make something different for him on these nights, maybe I'll stick to having them for lunches. Thank you for such a cute idea and something that filled up my picky eater.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      This is so cute and budget friendly! Thanks for a cool idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      This was awesome! The kids were ultra impressed and I got to be a cool mom.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      Oh! This is wonderful! Such a cute idea! Ramen is a staple in this household. DD at the grand old age of 21 is far to sophisticated to like such a juvenile treatment, but I'm ready for grandchildren. DH enjoyed it, too. Or at least he slurped it up quite readily. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2008

      Wow, this was really great. Such a cute presentation. Of course, my finicky 4-year-old wouldn't touch the "seaweed", but my 2-year-old and DH cleaned their plates. I can't wait to make this for my niece and nephew! Thanks for sharing this cute recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      I didn't eat this, but it gets 5 stars for my DD's reaction to it. She will be 3 in October, and just thought it was the coolest thing ever. DS, who is 15, ate it, but proclaimed it "hoakey". (He has no sense of humor). This was just a little fun something to do, and like I said La Princessa thought it was great and giggled all through dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      Well, I didn't even taste this - but the granddaughters loved it and had lots of giggles while eating it. Fun recipe to make with kids. Mary

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      This is the only thing that I can count on my kids being happy to eat. They are thrilled to eat "octopus"! I used angel hair pasta for the seaweed and just added green coloring to the water while it was cooking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      Thanks for the seaweed idea! My grandkids went nuts over the "octopi", but the green seaweed adds that extra "wow" factor! LOVE IT!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      Love it! I have been making octopus hotdogs for my kids for a while, but never thought about the "seaweed". Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Octopus and Seaweed (Ramen Noodles and Hot Dogs)

    Serving Size: 1 (67 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 244.8
     
    Calories from Fat 152
    62%
    Total Fat 16.9 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 6.8 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 23.8 mg
    7%
    Sodium 759.6 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites