Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Octoberfest Bratwurst and Sauerkraut Skillet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Octoberfest Bratwurst and Sauerkraut Skillet

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 23, 2003

      MMMmmm MMmmm good! I cut the recipe in half and it was just fine.Got everything ready in the AM put it in a casserole dish and baked it covered in a 350 oven for 45 minutes. I had added all the ingredients step by step including the apples in before baking - took off the cover for the last 20 minutes. This recipe has given me an idea for another version that I may try in the future and if it works Sue of course I will credit this one for the inspiration!! Thanks for another great meal

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      Another great recipe! I think that next time though, I will skip the potatos and serve it over mashed potatos instead. Great flavor with the apples and kraut. I'll be keeping this one around.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

    • on October 31, 2010

      Incredible dish! Just made it this evening following your recipe with a minor change to use chicken stock I had on hand instead of water and bullion. Served with rye bread and beer. I may try shredding the apples at the end next time as my husband's helping had too many apples and not enough potatoes (because we couldn't tell the difference when serving). Thank you for this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      I grew up hating sauerkraut and brats. But the dish was FANTASTIC! I made it for my hubby and tried some for myself and man was it yummy. This is a really good recipe, even if you don't care for kraut. I will def. be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2008

      Fantastic! I served over mashed potatoes instead of including them in the dish. I also used Kielbasa instead of Brats, as that is what I had on hand. So satisfying!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      What a hit. Everyone LOVED this dish!!! I grated the apples, doubled the potatoes, and used spicy brats. Prepared the dish as suggested and then transferred it all to a slow cooker - and off to a football party we went. Thanks for sharing this wonderfully delicious dish. Will continue to make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      This is darn near perfection! We've made a dish similar to this for years but I've never added the bacon, brown sugar or caraway seeds. This was enjoyed by all and there were no left overs! DH & DS both said "Don't know what you did different, but do it again!" Thanks for sharing a great recipe that will be repeated over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2004

      Excellent!j The only difference I did was to shred the apples fine into the sauerkraut at the end, but folowd the directions to the letter. Thanks for sharng this great recipe and of course had to have dark beer with this one. Great Skillet Meal that everyone enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2004

      This was Delicious! I also added one whole, peeled and grated carrot to the kraut. My whole family enjoyed this very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Octoberfest Bratwurst and Sauerkraut Skillet

    Serving Size: 1 (586 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 515.9
     
    Calories from Fat 282
    54%
    Total Fat 31.3 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 10.6 g
    53%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 2292.6 mg
    95%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.9 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 9.3 g
    37%
    Sugars 17.4 g
    69%
    Protein 17.5 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes