44 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

A fantastic shrimp recipe!! I love whizzing up the marinade in the blender, it works some magic that makes the shrimp unbelivably delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KendraleighB July 13, 2010

My favorite shrimp recipe from now on. Best I have ever tasted!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
55tbird June 24, 2010

You can't go wrong with this great tasting shrimp dish, the aroma was fantastic, the taste was even better. This is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauraram.z June 23, 2010

Love, love, love this shrimp. Made it for a party and everyone raved about it!! I also substituted the lemon for lime as the original poster suggested. My favorite shrimp recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lilybear23 May 10, 2010

I used 1/2 lemon and 1/2 lime juice and it turned out delicious. We loved the aroma and flavor of this dish. I found it very simple to make for weekday meal, but I think that I will definitely save this recipe to make for guests. I used a bit more cilantro as I got such a large bunch of it at the store.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JOY1998 April 20, 2010

This is just fabulous. Really! I have made this several times and it is my "go to" grilled shrimp recipe. I have been meaning to rate this for the longest time, first made this about a year ago when we had several of our neighbors over and it received rave reviews from all. I follow the recipe exactly and it has never failed me. Flavorful, spicy and delicious!! Try it! You will love it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kippy2 April 18, 2010

I followed the recipe exactly, but substituted lime juice for lemon. This was WAYYYYY better than grilled shrimp from my favorite restaurant! Whole family loved it! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Destaduda #2 April 17, 2010

These shrimp were excellent! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn April 12, 2010

Oh my goodness are these some excellent shrimps!! I put this together for a camping trip and it was delicious! I made the marinade in advance - halved everything - for 2 pounds of Gulf shrimps (with heads) and let the shrimps thaw on ice in the cooler throughout the day. They cooked for about 10 minutes over a high flame on the grill and were fantastic!! I was told I should start selling them because they are better than what you'd get in a restaurant! Love these things and will be making them again this week. Thanks for the wonderful marinade!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
groovyrooby August 23, 2009

Excellent! I'm not much of a shrimp fan and I even liked these :) VERY GOOD and easy to prepare. Cooked on our grill for about 11 mins. Thanks for a keeper! We'll try the lime juice next time...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy Fielding July 12, 2009
Oaxacan Grilled Shrimp