Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oaxacan Grilled Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oaxacan Grilled Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    44 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 44

    Sort by:

    • on September 01, 2012

      Yum! I skipped the skewers on the grill and just dumped the whole thing, marinade and all, into a foil lined baking pan and baked them at 450, stirring every 5 minutes, for about 15 minutes. Served them with salad, garlic bread and glazed carrots. Great dinner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2012

      My first thought was I'm not sure I like these but the more I ate the more I liked. I used lime juice instead of lemon. I also used ground red pepper and smoked paprika. I only had dried parsley and dried cilantro. I marinaded for several hours.I made these on the stove, I melted butter and than added all the rest of the ingredients. I cooked this on medium until the sauce was reduced to a glazed. This only took a few minutes. Made for 2012 Zaar Cookbook tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      If you use the stove top or foil on top of a grill method, prep is a snap for these incredible shrimp. The flavor pops in your mouth and you better double the recipe to get enough for you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2014

    • on August 11, 2013

      Fantastic recipe. I made this as a started for a BbQ last night and everyone loved it! I used lime juice instead of lemon. Fully recomend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2012

      This was fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2011

      Best shrimp ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      I omitted the parsley because I didn't have any, and the paprika because I wanted the sauce to be green. Otherwise, I followed the recipe and these were easy and tasted great. I will make this again, and they will be great for summer pot lucks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2010

      4 1/2 stars!!! Very good and very easy. Took no time at all to prepare and make. Awesome recipe!!! Will definitely make it again. Next time, I will use just a little bit cumin, but it was a great dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      This recipe is insane!!! I used lime juice instead of lemon. I'll try lemon next time. I don't think it matters. If you like your food with a little more kick add a tsp or so of ground cayenne.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2010

      A fantastic shrimp recipe!! I love whizzing up the marinade in the blender, it works some magic that makes the shrimp unbelivably delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      My favorite shrimp recipe from now on. Best I have ever tasted!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      You can't go wrong with this great tasting shrimp dish, the aroma was fantastic, the taste was even better. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      Love, love, love this shrimp. Made it for a party and everyone raved about it!! I also substituted the lemon for lime as the original poster suggested. My favorite shrimp recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2010

      I used 1/2 lemon and 1/2 lime juice and it turned out delicious. We loved the aroma and flavor of this dish. I found it very simple to make for weekday meal, but I think that I will definitely save this recipe to make for guests. I used a bit more cilantro as I got such a large bunch of it at the store.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2010

      This is just fabulous. Really! I have made this several times and it is my "go to" grilled shrimp recipe. I have been meaning to rate this for the longest time, first made this about a year ago when we had several of our neighbors over and it received rave reviews from all. I follow the recipe exactly and it has never failed me. Flavorful, spicy and delicious!! Try it! You will love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2010

      I followed the recipe exactly, but substituted lime juice for lemon. This was WAYYYYY better than grilled shrimp from my favorite restaurant! Whole family loved it! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2010

      These shrimp were excellent! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      Oh my goodness are these some excellent shrimps!! I put this together for a camping trip and it was delicious! I made the marinade in advance - halved everything - for 2 pounds of Gulf shrimps (with heads) and let the shrimps thaw on ice in the cooler throughout the day. They cooked for about 10 minutes over a high flame on the grill and were fantastic!! I was told I should start selling them because they are better than what you'd get in a restaurant! Love these things and will be making them again this week. Thanks for the wonderful marinade!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      Excellent! I'm not much of a shrimp fan and I even liked these :) VERY GOOD and easy to prepare. Cooked on our grill for about 11 mins. Thanks for a keeper! We'll try the lime juice next time...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oaxacan Grilled Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 231.9
     
    Calories from Fat 137
    59%
    Total Fat 15.2 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 179.0 mg
    59%
    Sodium 954.2 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 19.8 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites