44 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yum! I skipped the skewers on the grill and just dumped the whole thing, marinade and all, into a foil lined baking pan and baked them at 450, stirring every 5 minutes, for about 15 minutes. Served them with salad, garlic bread and glazed carrots. Great dinner!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alisa Lea September 01, 2012

My first thought was I'm not sure I like these but the more I ate the more I liked. I used lime juice instead of lemon. I also used ground red pepper and smoked paprika. I only had dried parsley and dried cilantro. I marinaded for several hours.I made these on the stove, I melted butter and than added all the rest of the ingredients. I cooked this on medium until the sauce was reduced to a glazed. This only took a few minutes. Made for 2012 Zaar Cookbook tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catnip46 February 11, 2012

If you use the stove top or foil on top of a grill method, prep is a snap for these incredible shrimp. The flavor pops in your mouth and you better double the recipe to get enough for you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba January 30, 2012

Fantastic recipe. I made this as a started for a BbQ last night and everyone loved it! I used lime juice instead of lemon. Fully recomend.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Global Glutton August 11, 2013

This was fantastic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cmarie78 February 26, 2012

Best shrimp ever!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sczlapka September 20, 2011

I omitted the parsley because I didn't have any, and the paprika because I wanted the sauce to be green. Otherwise, I followed the recipe and these were easy and tasted great. I will make this again, and they will be great for summer pot lucks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
galponetta May 31, 2011

4 1/2 stars!!! Very good and very easy. Took no time at all to prepare and make. Awesome recipe!!! Will definitely make it again. Next time, I will use just a little bit cumin, but it was a great dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coronajf August 07, 2010

This recipe is insane!!! I used lime juice instead of lemon. I'll try lemon next time. I don't think it matters. If you like your food with a little more kick add a tsp or so of ground cayenne.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JFRPBD23 July 20, 2010
Oaxacan Grilled Shrimp