Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oaty Milk Facial Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oaty Milk Facial

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2003

      I have got combination skin, oily on the t-zone, so what I did was I whipped up two batches. One batch with yogurt (t-zone; oily) and one batch with buttermilk (for the sensitive skin parts). It was wonderful! And it gave me a really nice glow. Thanks heaps!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2003

      Tried it on my fiance, and his skin was as soft as a babies bottom! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2003

      I agree with the other reviewer, this is very cool and very easy too! I made 2 batches of this; one using a combo of cream, Nido powdered milk(Nido is the brand name) and oats. The other I made using Nido powdered milk, oats and olive oil. Both are very good! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2003

      This made a really nice, moisturizing mask- which I desperately needed after our harsh Canadian winter. Will make this one again! Thanks for posting it...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2011

      A very nice, very gentle masque. Great for my sensitive skin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      I loved this facial. I used olive oil as my binder and have to admit it was slippery at first but I let it sit in the dish for a while and it was easier to apply. My face felt so smooth and my skin even seemed to glow a bit after I washed it off. I liked that this facial used ingredients I always have on hand as well. Made for Pets'R'us Cook-a-thon - LiveStrong!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      i won't give it a star rating because i would have given it a zero. i tried it with olive oil and followed it exactly. it just slipped off my face. i regularly cleanse my face with olive oil and like it very much. i imagine yogurt would stick. i tried to add honey to help it but it did not. i may have done something wrong. i tried it when it was drier and it wouldn't stick and then i added a little more. it was good and pasty but it just slipped off. thanks for the post though. other people seem to like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      I used powdered milk and olive oil along with the oats. I loved how it made my face feel after using it. Soft and smooth as a baby's bottom! Thanks so much for sharing! Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      The perfect recipe I was looking for. Not harsh or abrasive. Didn't have to go out and buy some oddball ingredient! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2005

      Who knew that I could use my favorite breakfast ingredients for a wonderful facial? Face has been so dry lately, so I made my paste with a teaspoon of olive oil plus yogurt to acheive the desired consistency. The results were marvelous! Wonderful alternative to drugstore or department store masks, at a fraction of the cost. Planning to share this with my friends. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2005

      i wish i could post a photo of my fresh, luminescent face after using this:) the oats exfoliate and leave the skin feeling thoroughly cleansed and and the oil and milk moisturize so well. the upside is that i didn't have to worry about getting any face mask into my mouth this time:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2005

      I would like to try this version. The way I make it is to mix the oats with honey - messier *grin* The honey is an antibacterial, so its great for spotty outbreaks. The oats acts as an exfoliant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2004

      I made this great stuff around christmas time and totally forgot to review it! Its fabulous! Thanks so much for this recipe! My skin was soooooooo soft and looked reallly good! I will be using this again! :) My skin thanks you ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2003

      Tried the olive oil version and i works well. More importantly it washes off relatively easily and you don't stink of olive oil!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oaty Milk Facial

    Serving Size: 1 (28 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 115.5
     
    Calories from Fat 31
    27%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 7.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 30.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites