14 Reviews

I have got combination skin, oily on the t-zone, so what I did was I whipped up two batches. One batch with yogurt (t-zone; oily) and one batch with buttermilk (for the sensitive skin parts). It was wonderful! And it gave me a really nice glow. Thanks heaps!!

9 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KitchenManiac April 21, 2003

Tried it on my fiance, and his skin was as soft as a babies bottom! Thank you for posting!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LeahMarie April 16, 2003

I agree with the other reviewer, this is very cool and very easy too! I made 2 batches of this; one using a combo of cream, Nido powdered milk(Nido is the brand name) and oats. The other I made using Nido powdered milk, oats and olive oil. Both are very good! Thanks for sharing!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charishma_Ramchandani April 09, 2003

This made a really nice, moisturizing mask- which I desperately needed after our harsh Canadian winter. Will make this one again! Thanks for posting it...

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miraklegirl April 08, 2003

A very nice, very gentle masque. Great for my sensitive skin.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cuisinebymae August 03, 2011

I loved this facial. I used olive oil as my binder and have to admit it was slippery at first but I let it sit in the dish for a while and it was easier to apply. My face felt so smooth and my skin even seemed to glow a bit after I washed it off. I liked that this facial used ingredients I always have on hand as well. Made for Pets'R'us Cook-a-thon - LiveStrong!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxanne J.R. May 09, 2010

i won't give it a star rating because i would have given it a zero. i tried it with olive oil and followed it exactly. it just slipped off my face. i regularly cleanse my face with olive oil and like it very much. i imagine yogurt would stick. i tried to add honey to help it but it did not. i may have done something wrong. i tried it when it was drier and it wouldn't stick and then i added a little more. it was good and pasty but it just slipped off. thanks for the post though. other people seem to like it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
snickels July 31, 2008

I used powdered milk and olive oil along with the oats. I loved how it made my face feel after using it. Soft and smooth as a baby's bottom! Thanks so much for sharing! Made for Zaar Stars Tag Game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Busy Kitchen February 02, 2008

The perfect recipe I was looking for. Not harsh or abrasive. Didn't have to go out and buy some oddball ingredient! Thank you for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl September 26, 2005

Who knew that I could use my favorite breakfast ingredients for a wonderful facial? Face has been so dry lately, so I made my paste with a teaspoon of olive oil plus yogurt to acheive the desired consistency. The results were marvelous! Wonderful alternative to drugstore or department store masks, at a fraction of the cost. Planning to share this with my friends. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justcallmetoni March 12, 2005
Oaty Milk Facial