Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oaty Banana Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oaty Banana Muffins

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 16, 2010

      We LOVED these !! Great way to use bananas. Made recipe as posted. These were well enjoyed as a light dessert duri ng the football game tonight. This recipe is just what the doctor ordered. Made for PRMR tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2014

      Yummy muffins. A great way to use up those bananas that are too ripe to eat alone. The only change I made was to substitute applesauce for the oil. We are going to have a wonderful treat with our morning coffee : ). Made for PRMR, May, 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      Made these for the 2 of us to enjoy, & we are, for sure! Also always happy when something like this freezes well! Followed your recipe right on down & definitely have some of the tastiest muffins! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2010

      Very good muffins which my family enjoyed! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2009

      Yum, Noo - these are delicious muffins - and so easy to make, too! Next time I'll try Annacia's trick and use part whole wheat flour. Thanks for posting - this recipe was exactly what I needed to bring to my meeting this morning! Made for PRMR Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      Healthy and delicious, whats not to love. I used 2 tablespoons of white flour and the rest whole wheat and replaced the sugar with 1/4 cup Splenda for the half recipe I made. The muffins were full of flavor, not too sweet, moist and fluffy (yes fluffy, even with whole wheat flour). I will most certainly be making these wee gems again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      A great tasting muffin that is very light textured, more like a cupcake. Loved the addition of the oats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      These muffins are very good! There was only had one overly ripe banana available so I cut the recipe in half. Three eggs were too hard to cut in half and therefore used two eggs. The muffins took an extra 7 minutes to bake, probably because of the extra liquid from the egg. Steel cut oats were used as directed. I'll be making this again. Made for Please Review My Recipe Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      These are very light and flavorful muffins. I reduced it down to serve 4 and I too made jumbo muffins using vegetable oil, getting great results as well. I used rolled oats for the filling (I did not 'sift' the oats as directed as I don't think they would go through my sifter), but I did sprinkle steel cut oats on top for a bit of crunchiness. Another keeper recipes, Thanks Noo :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      These have to be one of the best banana recipes I have ever tasted, the addition of oats is just icing on the muffin. LOL Made for 1234 tag and glad I did... another good one, Nooooooo

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      There were very tasty muffins! The banana and oat flavors really pulled through and made these very yummy. The muffins are very easy and quick to prepare. Made and reviewed for 123 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      Wonderful muffins. I used vegetable oil and regular white sugar, and it worked out fine. I didn't have a mini muffin tin, so I ended up with 14 large muffins. I think I would add some walnuts next time to add to the banana flavor. Made and Reviewed for 123 Hit Wonders - Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      Marvelous muffins! Oh Noo these are so light in texture and have such a wonderful flavor with the banana and the oats. I received 12 large muffins and another 8 mini muffins. Minis baked in 10 minutes and the large in 18 minutes. I used the conversions you helped with for US measurements. 250g flour = 2 cups; 75g oats = 3/4 cups; 175g sugar = 7/8ths cup (I used 3/4); and 250 ml oil = 1.1 cup. I even forgot the pinch of salt but the taste was not affected that I can tell. Topped off with the smattering of oats like you recommended and so glad I did. Tagged in 1.2.3 Hit Wonders... thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      Okay, so these are tasty...however, I am a bit unsure of my conversions so I don't know if they actually represent the recipe! I used 2 1/4 cups of flour (I used 2 cups white, 1/4 cup oat), 2 cups oats, 3/4 cup superfine sugar, and 1 cup of canola oil (I did not have corn or sunflower). I really like that they are not overly sweet, a bit dense; definitely more muffin than cake or bread! I ended up cooking these at 350 degrees for about 25 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oaty Banana Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (48 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 371.2
     
    Calories from Fat 180
    48%
    Total Fat 20.0 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 46.5 mg
    15%
    Sodium 92.4 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.4 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 17.1 g
    68%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes