14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We LOVED these !! Great way to use bananas. Made recipe as posted. These were well enjoyed as a light dessert duri ng the football game tonight. This recipe is just what the doctor ordered. Made for PRMR tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker October 16, 2010

Yummy muffins. A great way to use up those bananas that are too ripe to eat alone. The only change I made was to substitute applesauce for the oil. We are going to have a wonderful treat with our morning coffee : ). Made for PRMR, May, 2014.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy's Pantry May 05, 2014

Made these for the 2 of us to enjoy, & we are, for sure! Also always happy when something like this freezes well! Followed your recipe right on down & definitely have some of the tastiest muffins! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike June 01, 2011

Very good muffins which my family enjoyed! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ October 19, 2010

Yum, Noo - these are delicious muffins - and so easy to make, too! Next time I'll try Annacia's trick and use part whole wheat flour. Thanks for posting - this recipe was exactly what I needed to bring to my meeting this morning! Made for PRMR Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katzen November 29, 2009

Healthy and delicious, whats not to love. I used 2 tablespoons of white flour and the rest whole wheat and replaced the sugar with 1/4 cup Splenda for the half recipe I made. The muffins were full of flavor, not too sweet, moist and fluffy (yes fluffy, even with whole wheat flour). I will most certainly be making these wee gems again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia October 05, 2009

A great tasting muffin that is very light textured, more like a cupcake. Loved the addition of the oats.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey February 01, 2009

These muffins are very good! There was only had one overly ripe banana available so I cut the recipe in half. Three eggs were too hard to cut in half and therefore used two eggs. The muffins took an extra 7 minutes to bake, probably because of the extra liquid from the egg. Steel cut oats were used as directed. I'll be making this again. Made for Please Review My Recipe Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario December 09, 2008

These are very light and flavorful muffins. I reduced it down to serve 4 and I too made jumbo muffins using vegetable oil, getting great results as well. I used rolled oats for the filling (I did not 'sift' the oats as directed as I don't think they would go through my sifter), but I did sprinkle steel cut oats on top for a bit of crunchiness. Another keeper recipes, Thanks Noo :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu December 05, 2008

These have to be one of the best banana recipes I have ever tasted, the addition of oats is just icing on the muffin. LOL Made for 1234 tag and glad I did... another good one, Nooooooo

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BakinBaby December 03, 2008
Oaty Banana Muffins