9 Reviews

Easy and delicious breakfast. I added a little bit of brown sugar. Thanks for sharing! Veggie Swap 48

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews July 21, 2012

this is so easy and tastes very good a wonderful easy breakfast

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. April 09, 2012

Delicious combo. I sweetened my oatmeal with a bit of applesauce and used frozen (thawed) berries.Made for ZWT7

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario June 03, 2011

A very easy and quick breakfast which was just what I needed! The blueberries were nice with the oatmeal. I used sliced almonds and added a little brown sugar. Thanks! Made for Zaar World Tour 2011-South America.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 May 31, 2011

Such a delicious brekky !!! I used oats and bran combined here.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katew May 27, 2011

I really loved the combinations in this oatmeal. In my opinion, you can't beat blueberries and almonds in oatmeal. Yum!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood April 26, 2011

Great oatmeal, simple and tasty! I added the almonds during the last 1 minute of cooking so that they would stay a little crunchy. The blueberries provided all the sweetness this needed. Great healthy breakfast - thanks for sharing the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof April 12, 2011

~Tasty Dish~ and I greatly enjoyed our bowls of oatmeal for breakfast. I used dried blackberries which I dried back in the summer and oatmeal from a local source. The almonds were coarsely chopped and toasted and the oatmeal was served with a light drizzle of raw dark amber agave nectar. It wasn't until much later remembering I did in fact have frozen whole blueberries on hand. Next time! Reviewed for Veg Tag January. PS interesting introduction to recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl January 11, 2011

Super yummy brekkie. Very quick, easy and warming. I'll make this again and again. :D

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia January 05, 2011
Oats and Almonds Topped With Blueberries (Vegan, Mingau De Aveia