Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal Whole Wheat Quick Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal Whole Wheat Quick Bread

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 01, 2011

      I LOVED the taste and texture of this bread! Mmm, it was sooo good, very hearty yet also fluffy and with a crunchy crust. Mmmm, very, very moreish! :)
      The honey was a great addition and added something special, I loved that!
      My only problem with this recipe was that I could not shape the dough into a loaf, cause it was way too wet, much more like muffin batter. So I just went with it and baked this in a muffin tin. It worked out lovely in about 20 minutes and was just perfect.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this keeper with us, smelly!
      Made and reviewed for our VIP during Veggie Swap #35 June 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2010

      Are you sure the measurements are correct on this recipe? This is the second time I have made this, I followed the instructions exactly and both times my dough has come out runny... more like a batter than a dough. It is definitely not the consistency that can be shaped into a loaf. It seems as if it either needs more flour or less liquid, not sure which. I pour it into a loaf pan and bake it like corn bread. It is still pretty good though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      Hey, I thought this was really tasty. I added garlic powder, onion powder and paprika. I also didn't grind up the oats, because I'm lazy. Baked in a loaf pan and tented with foil. Makes a really dense bread and you can't beat how EASY this recipe was. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2014

      Didn't work for me. Because of allergies I couldn't use honey or milk. Had to substitute brown sugar and soy milk. My guess is I didn't use the right proportion of wet to dry?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2013

      This turned out good. It reminded me of cornbread. There was no way I could have baked a loaf without using a pan, the batter was too thin. It took about 25 mins in my oven. I love that it didn't call for a lot of sugar or fat, it was a breeze to mix up and I liked the texture from the whole wheat flour. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2012

      I agree that this is too hard to shape into a loaf, so I too poured it into a loaf pan and it turned out well. I may try doubling and baking in one pan as it is a very short loaf as Karen67 said. But it tasted good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2012

      Loved the texture of this bread. Very Flavorful. Made as written and baked in a loaf pan. Would be great eaten with soups, stews or gravy. Thank You. Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2012

      I really liked this bread. It has a great slightly sweet honey flavor, and I really liked it warm from the oven with melted butter and a tad more honey on it. YUM. I followed the recipe exactly and baked it in a glass loaf pan. The result was a short loaf (about the height of cornbread rather than banana bread) that was much fluffier than I expected. It's easy and healthy...I'll make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      Very good! I made it as written and will be trying it again as a loaf. I love finding good recipes that I can use ww flour in that still tastes great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal Whole Wheat Quick Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (62 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 129.6
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    20%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 1.5 mg
    0%
    Sodium 250.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 4.3 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes