Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal Shortbread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal Shortbread

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 18, 2013

      While the recipe itself was made exactly as written for the Sweet December event, I did take a liberty w/the prep & presentation as you can see in the pic. I planned well-ahead to make these shortbread cookies, but the timing decision was made hastily & left little room for chilling the dough or forming into cookies. So I spread the dough into a lrg shallow baking pan, skipped the chill time & cut the finished product into bars that I dusted w/powd sugar. The recipe is a tasty & ingredient-friendly easy-fix that also gets high marks from me for its versatility. Thx for sharing the recipe w/us.,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      My adult daughter is picky about the consistency of shortbread cookies and was a little concerned about 'oatmeal shortbread'. When I made these cookies, she tasted and said they were absolutely without a doubt the best shortbread cookie she ever tasted. Everything about them was perfect and the taste was so rich, yet light on the tongue. This is going to be a staple in our cookie repertoire.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      This cookie is tasty, crispy and one of my favorites. I was looking for something without a ton of sugar in it. I made these with 1/4 cup of splenda brown sugar, and 1/4 cup of regular brown sugar. I chilled my dough for 1 hour, which is necessary. I baked the full 15 min. These were crazy good and kept for a week very well.... if they last that long.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      Just made these for my family and they were a hit! This is a multi-generational household with half of us having different food allergies. Anything we can find that ALL of us can eat without modification is very appreciated! I made these into bars rather than individual cookies by patting the dough into a 13x9 pan sprayed with cooking spray. I didn't chill the dough first but popped it right into the oven. It took 20 minutes at 350. Next time I'll split it between two 8x8 pans and add mini chocolate chips to one and chopped nuts and cinnamon to the other half of the dough for the other pan. This recipe is so simply good I can already think of many tasty ways to change it up. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      Loved them! from DH, melt in your mouth and yet chewy oatmeal, a great combination, I will be adding these to my Holiday stash in the freezer, thanks for posting Pam! Dec 14/07, made these again for the holidays, they are sooo good!! Trimed them with pecans and sprinkles this time.Good recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      I can't eat eggs so this lets me enjoy homemade cookies for the holidays along with everyone else!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      Mmmm! Melt in your mouth buttery deliciousness. Because I tend to gradually increase the size of any "ball" making, I used a tablespoon measuring spoon to make sure they were the same size. I had 47---plus the dough of one I ate. Took some to my mother---she loved them as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      These cookies are delicious! They melt in your mouth. I'm going to try just a pinch of cinnamon next time. I'll be adding these to my holiday mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      We love these cookies! They are so easy to make and I love that they don't have eggs, because we can eat all the dough we want :) Actually, I think it would be quite good as a no-bake cookie because the dough is yummy and firm enough to really hold together. We will definately be making these again. Thanks Pamela!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2004

      Wonderful cookies Pam, they just melted in your mouth, mine took less time to bake as I have a convection air-bake oven (around 7 minutes). I love the taste of the rolled oats, it gives the cookies a slightly nutty flavour. Great texture too! thanks for posting Pam, DH and DS enjoyed these cookies with our evening coffee...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal Shortbread

    Serving Size: 1 (13 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 65.2
     
    Calories from Fat 36
    56%
    Total Fat 4.0 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 54.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites