Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal Scotchies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal Scotchies

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 15, 2012

      I have toyed with this original recipe & find it to be a much better performing oatmeal scotchie cookie recipe. I used 1 1/2 cups of flour, 1 tsp. salt,1 tsp. baking soda, 1/2 tsp. cinnamon 1 cup of butter flavor Crisco, 1 cup brown sugar, 1/2 c. granulated sugar, 1 tsp. vanilla, 2 eggs, 2 cups of old fashioned rolled oats & 12 oz pkg. Nestle Butterscotch Morsels. Combine as stated in the original recipe but bake at 350 degree's instead of 375 for 8 1/2 minutes on parchment paper. The Butter Flavor Crisco makes for a nice chewy cookie instead of crisp & hard & the 1/2 cup more of flour helps build a sturdier cookie. I hope you all give my version a try & you will have the same great Oatmeal Scotchie's but a better texture cookie. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      These were a pretty good cookie - just what I was looking for to give to my dad as he can't have chocolate. I doubled the recipe but kept the morsels the same. I made about half of the batter into normal sized cookies. I baked for 4:30 and turned the pan and then baked another 4:30. They came out perfect. The second half of the batter I used for jumbo cookies. I used a standard 1/4 cup ice cream scoop full of batter, level. then slightly flattened them onto the pan, six to a sheet on parchment. Baked at approx. 6 minutes, rotated pan, and another 6 minutes was just about right for these. Fantastic while still warm, but don't keep these around for long - they go stale pretty quickly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2011

      Wow! I enjoyed these cookies too much. I made them for my grandkids but I couldn't keep my hand out of the cookie jar! Very easy too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      I love oatmeal scotchies! I usually only cook them about 8 minutes because I like them a little more chewy, but they are great crisp as well. They tend to be kind of crumbly so it is good to get them off the pan quickly so they don't stick too badly. I could seriously eat half the batch with a tall glass of milk in about one sitting...(I don't think I should admit that!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2006

      Delicious!!! We loved them! They were very easy to make, as well!! Thanks! I will be keeping this recipe as a favorite!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2006

      These cookies are awesome! Really easy to make. I cut the recipe in half and it worked out great. I only had half of the butterscotch chips so I added cinnamon chips and some chocolate chips... these were outstanding. I will make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      These are awesome! I ate almost all of them so I should know! These are my new favorite cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      "I LOVE THIS COOKIE" I used the full 11 ounce bag of butterscotch chips,and for my sweet tooth it was the perfect amount sweetness.Even with me "nibbling" :)at the dough i was able to get a little over 4 dozen cookies.This recipe will be made again,Thank you so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      My son and I made these awhile back and they are so good! We loved them

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2005

      took these to class--big thumbs up from everyone there. I found that 12 minutes was the perfect baking time for my oven (gas, if that has anything to do with it); my first batch was still doughy and the next two were a little crisper than I like. I used 11 oz of butterscotch chips (you know, the whole bag) and thought it was a bit much, even for my sweet tooth. Oh, and I flattened the first batch and didn't bother after that--it didn't matter, as canarygirl said.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2003

      Excellent! This totally satisfied my craving for scotchies! The only thing I did differently is not flatten the cookies as stated in step 7...I wasn't necessary for them imo. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal Scotchies

    Serving Size: 1 (1281 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 186.9
     
    Calories from Fat 74
    39%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 24.6 mg
    8%
    Sodium 136.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 16.8 g
    67%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites