27 Reviews

Fabulous recipe! I would not change a thing. I bake a lot and this one of my most requested cookie recipes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
timandblythe May 24, 2009

This is one of the worst recipes I ever made! After following the recipe to the letter, the cookies were dry and crumbly and never really set. I tried to add another egg to the rest of the mix and it was terrible. I ended up throwing everything out - all of those ingredients!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pbaleo January 31, 2014

My cookies turned out flat and crisp. Any suggestions on what I did wrong? They are sweet as the other reviews said, I used 3/4 sugar. Thanks for the help

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Theresa87 October 20, 2012

Chose this recipe because it had a good rating and followed instructions exactly. Unfortunately they did not look like the photos and were much too sweet. I would reduce the sugar and the fat and use a little more flour. Wish I had read the reviews before making them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
madammdm April 01, 2012

very tasty, but too sweet. will use less sugar next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
banksha October 02, 2010

I used half walnuts and half hazelnuts. I couldn't wait to dig into them, but, they were waaay too sweet. Alas.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MADANTS December 18, 2009

AMAZING! I used chopped pecans instead of walnuts. These cookies are literally the best tasting cookies I have ever had. My family loves them!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jenna1101 November 04, 2009

Yummm, these cookies are delicious! I used chopped pecans instead of walnuts, but otherwise followed the recipe and they turned out perfectly. This will be one of my go-to recipes for cookies. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MamaRN October 08, 2009

These should be called Kitchen Sink cookies because they have everything but the kitchen sink in them :) Delicious by the way! I didn't grind the nuts. Love them in lg. chunks. These don't last long, so make a double batch like I did!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LindaInNH May 03, 2009

Wasn't so sure when the cookies first came out of the oven, but once they set up this cookies disappear in a blink of an eye. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jetsmom March 15, 2009
Oatmeal Raisin Walnut Chocolate Chip Cookies