Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal Raisin Walnut Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal Raisin Walnut Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2014

      This is one of the worst recipes I ever made! After following the recipe to the letter, the cookies were dry and crumbly and never really set. I tried to add another egg to the rest of the mix and it was terrible. I ended up throwing everything out - all of those ingredients!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2012

      My cookies turned out flat and crisp. Any suggestions on what I did wrong? They are sweet as the other reviews said, I used 3/4 sugar. Thanks for the help

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2012

      Chose this recipe because it had a good rating and followed instructions exactly. Unfortunately they did not look like the photos and were much too sweet. I would reduce the sugar and the fat and use a little more flour. Wish I had read the reviews before making them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2010

      very tasty, but too sweet. will use less sugar next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      I used half walnuts and half hazelnuts. I couldn't wait to dig into them, but, they were waaay too sweet. Alas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      AMAZING! I used chopped pecans instead of walnuts. These cookies are literally the best tasting cookies I have ever had. My family loves them!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      Yummm, these cookies are delicious! I used chopped pecans instead of walnuts, but otherwise followed the recipe and they turned out perfectly. This will be one of my go-to recipes for cookies. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      Fabulous recipe! I would not change a thing. I bake a lot and this one of my most requested cookie recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      These should be called Kitchen Sink cookies because they have everything but the kitchen sink in them :) Delicious by the way! I didn't grind the nuts. Love them in lg. chunks. These don't last long, so make a double batch like I did!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2009

      Wasn't so sure when the cookies first came out of the oven, but once they set up this cookies disappear in a blink of an eye. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2008

      fantastic!!! FABULOUS!!! That is how a good cookie should be. Just follow Engro's instruction exactly! Got to go , someone is waiting for me to tell them this website.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      Great oatmeal cookies!! I did not add raisins, personal preference and added pecans pieces instead of ground walnuts, because that is what I had. The cinnamon gives it that extra flavor....YUMMY!! I will made these again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      I just took these out of the oven and had one. Okay, so I ate two. These are really good. I love the wonderful flavor the cinnamon gives these. I substituted pecans for the walnuts because that's all I had on hand. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      Best cookies I ever made! To make them a bit healthier I substituted a ripe mashed banana for half of the butter. For sugar I used a full cup of light brown sugar (no granulated). I used craisins instead of raisins and chopped walnuts instead of ground. I didn't grease the cookie sheets or chill the dough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      Deeelish! These are not hard to make, and even better, I veganized them successfully by using a combo of oil and crisco, and egg replacer. They easily disappeared when I served them to company last night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      These are are a great cookie! I love the mix of chocolate chips, cinnamon and the walnuts. They have a crispy texture on the outside but are chewy on the inside. One of the best cookies I've made in a while. Made for Cupid's Choice Bevy Tag Game Feb '08 and am glad that I did!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      These truly are outstanding cookies. I think it is cinnamon and walnuts which makes them special. I made a small measuring error which made mine extra loaded. Making a half batch my measurements were fine until the chips and raisins. Added the full amount and there was so much stuff my dough could barely contain it. Managed to keep it together by swueezing the dough and we loved it all the more. Would not change a thing here. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      This is THE perfect cookie! Crispy yet chewy at the same time. So easy to make that my 3 year old does most of the work. I did make a few modifications to suit my family's tastes. I subbed 1/4 wheat germ for 1/4 c of flour, as I do in most recipes. I only used 1/2 c of white sugar. Instead of 1 1/2 t cinnamon I used 1 t cinnamon and 1/2 t nutmeg. I did not use the nuts and used 1 1/3 c of raisins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      I used butter flavor crisco instead of butter. Very Nice texture but a bit too sweet. The next time, I would reduce the white sugar by 1/4 cup to 1/2 cup. Update: I froze half the dough and baked for 10 minutes and they came out perfect. Nice and crispy but chewy on the inside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      This a TDF cookie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (and I mean every exclamation mark) Flavor blend is awesome, crispy outside with a chunky an soft inside. YUM! Only thing I changed was to chop the walnut fine, not grind and made about 2". Thanks, Engrossed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal Raisin Walnut Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (24 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 110.0
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    51%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 14.0 mg
    4%
    Sodium 63.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 8.0 g
    32%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites