22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good Miss Annie. I do like oatmeal and these made a very good muffin. I added extra cinnamon and doubled the recipe. (I knew I'd want more than a dozen!!) I thank you and my freezer thanks you!!

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tebo August 02, 2002

i thought these were ok, but a little bland for my taste . i think i would add more sugar and spices if i tried them again.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
integrity1st April 14, 2003

I loved these muffins - not too sweet and very hearty. I used whole wheat flour and they turned out great.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sallyanne March 05, 2003

These are excellent muffins. I wish I would have made a double batch! They have just the right sweetness and a great oatmeal taste. Thanks!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherri35 February 14, 2003

I thought these were a bit bland, needed more cinnamon and maybe some nutmeg. Thanks

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laureen in B.C. November 12, 2012

Very tender and light. Delicious without being too sweet. A great way to get your daily oatmeal. Thanks for another great recipe, Miss Annie!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LonghornMama August 04, 2005

These were really good. The only changes I made were to use 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup of raisins and 1/2 tsp. vanilla. I also substituted 1/4 cup of whole wheat flour for 1/4 cup of the all-purpose. They were the best oatmeal muffins I've made in awhile!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Runnergirl19 August 08, 2003

These were perfect breakfast muffins!! They are not too sweet and they are kinda healthy! I would serve them hot with a bit of butter and jam! Thanks! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie June 10, 2010

Good breakfast muffin! I did make a few changes. I substituted non-fat plain yogurt for the buttermilk because that is what I had on hand. I used 1/2 c. all purpose flour plus 1/4 c. whole wheat flour. Based on several of the reviews, I increased the cinnamon to 1 teaspoon, added 1/8 - 1/4 teaspoon nutmeg, added 1 teaspoon vanilla, and used about 1/2 cup raisins (maybe a little more). This added just the right amount of flavor and spice to the muffins. I did increase the brown sugar to 1/2 cup based on the other reviews but may reduce down to the 1/3 cup called for in the recipe, although my husband thinks they are perfect with the 1/2 cup sugar. Chopped pecans might also be a good addition. The muffins were done baking after 10-12 minutes. Thank you for the recipe, we will be making again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swissms September 05, 2009

Made these for my very picky son. Per the previous reviews, I added 1/2 tsp of vanilla and freshly ground nutmeg. He really likes them. This recipe is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Veriance September 04, 2009
Oatmeal-Raisin Muffins