Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal-Raisin Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal-Raisin Muffins

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2002

      Very good Miss Annie. I do like oatmeal and these made a very good muffin. I added extra cinnamon and doubled the recipe. (I knew I'd want more than a dozen!!) I thank you and my freezer thanks you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2003

      i thought these were ok, but a little bland for my taste . i think i would add more sugar and spices if i tried them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2003

      I loved these muffins - not too sweet and very hearty. I used whole wheat flour and they turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2003

      These are excellent muffins. I wish I would have made a double batch! They have just the right sweetness and a great oatmeal taste. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2012

      I thought these were a bit bland, needed more cinnamon and maybe some nutmeg. Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2005

      Very tender and light. Delicious without being too sweet. A great way to get your daily oatmeal. Thanks for another great recipe, Miss Annie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2003

      These were really good. The only changes I made were to use 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/2 cup of raisins and 1/2 tsp. vanilla. I also substituted 1/4 cup of whole wheat flour for 1/4 cup of the all-purpose. They were the best oatmeal muffins I've made in awhile!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      These were perfect breakfast muffins!! They are not too sweet and they are kinda healthy! I would serve them hot with a bit of butter and jam! Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      Good breakfast muffin! I did make a few changes. I substituted non-fat plain yogurt for the buttermilk because that is what I had on hand. I used 1/2 c. all purpose flour plus 1/4 c. whole wheat flour. Based on several of the reviews, I increased the cinnamon to 1 teaspoon, added 1/8 - 1/4 teaspoon nutmeg, added 1 teaspoon vanilla, and used about 1/2 cup raisins (maybe a little more). This added just the right amount of flavor and spice to the muffins. I did increase the brown sugar to 1/2 cup based on the other reviews but may reduce down to the 1/3 cup called for in the recipe, although my husband thinks they are perfect with the 1/2 cup sugar. Chopped pecans might also be a good addition. The muffins were done baking after 10-12 minutes. Thank you for the recipe, we will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      Made these for my very picky son. Per the previous reviews, I added 1/2 tsp of vanilla and freshly ground nutmeg. He really likes them. This recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2009

      Ok- so these have fantastic potential. I do have to admit they are pretty fool proof. I completely forgot to let the oatmeal and buttermilk soak. I just out of habit combined everything and mixed. But the muffins were absoutlely fine despite my mistake. But the recipe almost as is got 3 stars because it's too bland. I added a little more cinnamon, some nutmeg, and 1/2 cup of brown sugar instead of 1/3 and they are still too bland. I will definately make these again because they are very easy, the texture is wonderful (even with my mistake) and I know I can make them as flavorful as my family will like them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      I love this recipe and I use it every other week to make a healthy alternative to breakfast. I make similar small changes to the recipe including whole wheat flour and use soy milk instead of buttermilk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      Made exactly as written and froze them. Have been enjoying them for breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

    • on April 14, 2008

      I made these as posted, except I used Spenda. They are light textured, moist and full of flavor. The cinnamon comes through really nice. Easy to make! I will definiterly make these often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      We really enjoyed these muffins. They were nice and light and moist. I omitted the raisins because DH isn't fond of them. Thanks Miss Annie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2007

      These were very good! Loved the texture. I replaced the butter with a snack cup of applesauce, used 1/2 cup of brown sugar and also added a little nutmeg. I will definitely make these again and try different add-ins; nuts, craisins,choc. chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      These were very good. Made half a recipe and it did not last the day. My 3 year old loved them too. A definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      I thought these were very good. They are light and slightly sweet. I made them with cranberries because we aren't fans of raisins. My DH would have preferred a little more sugar and spice. I think I'll add nutmeg next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      This is the type of muffin I like to have with my cottage cheese and fruit. The muffins were moist and the only sweet taste came from the raisins. Thanks Miss Annie. bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal-Raisin Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (734 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 160.6
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    40%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 47.0 mg
    15%
    Sodium 228.9 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites