Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal Raisin Cookies Made With Splenda Sugar Blend for Baking Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal Raisin Cookies Made With Splenda Sugar Blend for Baking

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 12, 2013

      I bake cookies every month for a visit to an Assisted Living Home. Several of the residents are diabetic, so I thought I would try this recipe so they would have their own special cookies. I hate to say it, but they were pretty much a disaster. I dropped them by the tablespoon and they did not spread out at all. They are so dry you can barely eat them. I added a little milk to the last of the batter and patted the dough down so that they spread a tiny bit. They just do not seem to have enough liquid in them for all the dry ingredients. Any suggestions? Disappointed in Georgia.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2013

      Great recipe. Since it called for granular splenda and not the blend, the first batch was a little dry. I modified it by adding 1 tablespoon of brown sugar. Love these!

      I also used craisins. I soaked them in warm water for 1/2 hour first and then drained the water before adding them. This added just enough moisture to make them softer. I think it may also have removed some of the sugar coating on the craisins so that may help with calorie count.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2005

      I'm sure my diabetic fater-in-law will enjoy these cookies. I love the taste, too. Very easy to prepare & delicious!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2005

      Good taste a little soft and maybe a little too sweet, but good. Now if we could just come up with something to get rid of half the fat. I added some nuts with the rasins

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2013

      I don't understand why this recipe got quite a few good ratings. I only made the following changes: coconut oil instead of butter (which I have done before & it never affected the recipe), and no raisins. The dough & cookies were WAY too dry. They didn't spread out at all (stayed in round balls on the sheet), and just crumbled to pieces.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2013

      These were good but a little crumbly and didn't raise much. I also used a scant cup of Splenda since one reviewer said they were too sweet. Personally I think 1 cup as listed in the recipe would have been better. My DH has diabetes so will be making these again. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      YUM! I love these. Just took the thrid batch out... almost 2 batches gone. Whoops. I put semi sweet chocolate chips in mine, I don't care for raisins. My kids love them as well. THANK YOU!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2005

      These are great! I used craisins and Splenda, and followed the instructions as written except I made them a little too big. Not a problem - I ate three as soon as they were cool enough to handle. They made a wonderful dinner. Thanks for a great cookie recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2005

      My whole family loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal Raisin Cookies Made With Splenda Sugar Blend for Baking

    Serving Size: 1 (26 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 108.0
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    49%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 23.8 mg
    7%
    Sodium 85.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Splenda granular

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites