Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal Raisin Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Average Rating:

    1,067 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 1,067

    Sort by:

    • on October 22, 2002

      WOW!! These are the BEST oatmeal raisin cookies ever!! Soft, moist, chewy, the texture is perfect! I used unsalted butter and added 1/2 t cinnamon. These cookies are as good as any bakery sells. This will be my oatmeal cookie recipe from now on! Thanks Bev!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2002

      I swear on a stack of cookbooks that these cookies are near to perfection! I like oatmeal cookies (BUT only when they're soft and chewy; I don't like crispy oatmeal cookies) but my son and hubby don't like 'em at all. With anticipation of a personal oatmeal-cookie-feast, I halved this recipe and whipped up the batch this afternoon -- easy to prepare. I made one change with regards to ingredients: I soaked the raisins in some hot water and dark rum for about 15 minutes, then drained well. As for preparation, I used a small scoop, baked them for just 10 minutes, and they were (are!) divine -- soft and tender and chewy. My yield (small scoop, half of this recipe) was 41 cookies. A true Hall of Fame cookie, Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2002

      These cookies are fantastic! Otis Spunkmeyer Bakery-style cookies that are so chewy. The only thing that you can do to make these cookies better is a glass of milk ; ) YUMMMMMMMMM Definitely not enough stars, these cookies deserve 10 stars Thanks so much Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2002

      These are heavenly cookies. I altered the recipe slightly by using margarine instead of unsalted butter and adding about a tsp of cinnamon, 1/2 tsp of nutmeg and 1/4 tsp cloves. I would decrease the salt slightly if using anything but unsalted butter, and the spices added a nice undertone. The texture is just wonderful, though. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2002

      I have a theory that if I were stranded on a deserted island there are only two foods I would need (the drinks will be treated in a separate review). One is peanut butter and crackers (this should be thought of as ONE food). The other is this oatmeal cookie. This is the perfect food. This cookie gives you a good reason to go light on supper so you save room. This cookie is the reason that milk was invented. Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2003

      Yum! I added a cup of walnuts. Also, I baked them for just another minute or so until they were just a tad darker than golden brown and they cooled with wonderful crispy edges and a tender center. Great taste and texture. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2002

      Bev, I made these today with my three year old daughter. What can I say besides. I'm in Heaven. These are the best homemade oatmeal raisin cookies that I have ever tasted. My three year old fought me for the first one out of the oven and I can't get her to stop eating them. Thanks a bunch for helping me make memories with my daughter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2003

      yum! i'm chowing down my 8th one right now. put the batter in the fridge, it's the only way i can stop eating them is to stop making them. i too added cinnamon which i really think is a good ingredient for this recipe. can't wait to bring some to my mom tomorrow she's gonna flip! thx! o and i used instant oatmeal and margarine cuz that's all i had and it was fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2003

      These are excellent and chewy! Before adding the raisins I divided the batter and stirred raisins into half and chocolate chips into the other half. They are excellent as Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2002

      This is the best oatmeal cookie ever!! thank you Bev!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2002

      I love this recipe! Though I added one slight alteration to it, which is as follows Take ¼ c Raisins finely chopped and place in saucepan Add: 1 ½ tsp Nutmeg 1 ½ tsp cinnamon ¼ C Brown Sugar (packed) 1 tsp Molasses ¼ C butter ½ Milky way Chocolate bar (broken up) Heat mixture on low until all is caramelized Then spread throughout creamed mixture (mmmmm) Add oats then other raisins. Try It!! It’s really good!! Paul boswellia@earthlink.net

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2002

      Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm, these are the best.... made some as directed and since I doubled the recipe, one half got mini M&M baking pieces instead of raisins... and yummy either way...a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2010

      I bake and sell dozens of cookies each year. I can't wait to try this recipe.. A little trick I use is to soak raisins in pineapple juice for several minutes before adding to rest of ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2003

      When I found this recipe I was thinking how different could they be. I've always made the recipe from the Quaker Oats box. They are really amazing. I don't have a cookie scoop so I put the dough in my measuring talbespoon and did it twice for each cookie. This will be the recipe I use from now on. Thanks for sharing such a delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2011

      Very good cookie! Just a tip out there for people like me who just have a hodgepodge of cookie sheets. I used a silver one and a dark one on my first batch. Cooked for 13 minutes in a gas oven. The tops looked identical on both. However when i took them off the sheet the silver ones were perfect on the bottom and the dark ones kinda burned. Still edible, but not as good as the other ones. Used the silver one for the rest of them. Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2003

      Wow!! What great cookies! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe! I made these to send to my dh overseas :) I did save 4-5 for myself :). They are so easy to make, and tasty too! Only thing i added was 1 tbs of cinnamon because i love cinnamon. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2003

      Bev, these cookies were just delicious! I made them for my friend's birthday cause oatmeal cookies are her favorite cookie. She is 93 yrs. old!!! Thanks for a delicious, chewy cookie!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2002

      Very good! I also added a little cinnamon. Mine weren't as flat as the ones pictued, but that doesn't matter! Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2004

      When I made these, people at work who never liked oatmeal raisin cookies were fighting over them! I added a little cinnamon and cloves to the cookie dough. My boyfriend is abhorrent to raisins, so in a separate bowl I added a few chocolate chips to the dough instead of raisins. Also, a great tip to keep cookies nice and fresh in their containers, is to add a piece of sandwhich bread, per two dozen cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2003

      It's all been said, incredible!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 54

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (47 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 188.5
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    30%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 23.8 mg
    7%
    Sodium 117.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 15.1 g
    60%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes