Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal - Raisin Bread (ABM) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal - Raisin Bread (ABM)

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on March 16, 2003

      the recipe was excellent. I did not need to make any adaptions. Will make it many more times

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      This is my new standard raisin bread recipe!! It rose nicely, and the taste & texture were wonderful! I added a teaspoon of cinnamon, and used quick oats. I added the oats in step 1 instead of adding them later with the raisins. I set the bread machine for the 'Dough' cycle, then kneaded the dough and placed it in a greased loaf pan to rise. (By the way, it was easy to handle, and I didn't even bother flouring the counter!) After it was risen, I baked it in a 385 F oven for about 24 minutes. When cooled, I cut into slices. It was easy to slice without 'caving in'. The bread was soft and moist, with a crisp crust. Delicious! This would also make an awesome regular white loaf without the addition of raisins! Thanks for posting this recipe, Capncrunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2011

      Our whole family loves this bread. I add the oatmeal with the liquids because we it less crunchy. Also add 1 tsp cinnamon. Smells like cinnamon rolls when it is baking!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2003

      This is a delightful bread! The raisins and honey add just the right amount of sweetness to this loaf. I used Quaker Quick-1 Minute Oats, as this is all I had on hand, which gave this bread a denser, chewy texture. Very, very nice! I will enjoy this as toast with cinnamon and sugar in the morning! Thank you so much, Capncrunch!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2014

      Loved this bread! I made a few adaptations from the reviews. I added 1 tsp of cinnamon and substituted unsulfured molasses for the honey. I put the water and old fashioned oats in the bread machine first, along with the raisins as my machine doesn't have a delayed intake for them. Thank you, Capncrunch for a great recipe. I'm going to try your Creamed Cinnamon Raisin Nut Bread (#66940) today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2013

      We just finished sampling this bread and both of us give it 10 stars! I soaked the raisins in a bit of brandy and added 1 tsp. of cinnamon. I had to add a bit more flour but fingure that was because the raisins hadn't totally drained. I used the ABM on dough cycle and then split the dough into two loaf pans. Baked the loaves at 350 for 35 minutes. My kitchen still smells like heaven! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2010

      I used Demerara sugar in place of the honey, 50% whole wheat flour and 1 tsp. of cinnamon and it came out great. I did have to add 2 Tbsp. of water when I added the raisins and oatmeal to help blend into the dough. Used sweet bread setting and medium crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2010

      This is a wonderful bread. It was so easy and came out looking gorgeous. I love homemade bread as toast and this bread makes yummy toast! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      this is a great recipe i tried it out in my bread machine i got this chistmas and i loved the bread but i need to add more honey to taste kinda sweet and add more flavor so the bread tasted like a reg bread off the shelf without the extra honey and i also added pecans it was a great addition

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      We loved this! I used quick cook oats and added pecans, cinnamon and nutmeg and a tiny bit of brown sugar. My husband doesn't even like oatmeal but he has LOVED this. Eat it with a little butter on it warmed up. YUM!! Thank you for posting this! It's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2008

      Wow was this good ! DD#2 and I really like the texture of this bread. It was terrific warm w/ butter. I'll be making this one again. I might add some cinnamon and/or some nuts to it next time. Thanks for posting !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      Easy to do, rose beatifully, make again raisin bread, and great that it has oatmeal in it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      This bread was perfect. I added a handful of walnuts and 2 tsp. of cinnamon. I will be using this tomorrow to make french toast for a special brunch for my 'PEST' friend Leslie on her graduation morning. The house smelled heavenly as this was baking. I did take it out of the breadmaker and put it in a regular loaf pan to rise and bake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      I'm not rating this because although the flavor was good, something went wrong. Actually, a couple of things went wrong. I added the oats and raisins as directed in the recipe, but they never got mixed in well with the dough. I had pockets of dry oats in the finished loaf. Next time, I will add the oats with the flour. The other thing was that mine did not rise much at all. I know my yeast was good, so I wonder if that was related to the oats not mixing in--maybe the dough was too sticky to rise well? I don't know. In spite of all that, the flavor really was good, and I'll definitely try this again and see if I can make it work next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2006

      Excellent bread that rose just short of the lid of the breadmaker! Great consistency and texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2005

      This is delicious, nice texture and the honey gives it an awesome flavour..really like the combination of the oats and the raisins..I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2004

      I was expecting a sweeter bread. I used it for toast and it tasted good like that. I don't think I liked it enough to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2003

      mmmmmmmmmm mmmmmmmmmmmm good. This was a great recipe for the bread machine. I converted it to a 2 lb. loaf. I followed the recipe exactly as converted. It was perfect. Made a very large 2 lb. loaf. I'm not big on raisins either, may try to make without them next time as hubby doesn't like them at all. Thanks for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal - Raisin Bread (ABM)

    Serving Size: 1 (884 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1395.2
     
    Calories from Fat 113
    10%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 24.3 mg
    8%
    Sodium 2521.0 mg
    105%
    Total Carbohydrate 282.4 g
    94%
    Dietary Fiber 12.4 g
    49%
    Sugars 62.9 g
    251%
    Protein 39.8 g
    79%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes