Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal-Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal-Peanut Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2003

      I can't believe I forgot to review this recipe. These cookies are now my all time favorite. I did use half white and half brown sugar, half white and wheat flour and used chocolate chips instead of raisins. For Christmas, I am going to use cranberries instead of raisins. Excellent recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • I tried this recipe, yesterday, but made three changes to it. First, I substituted half of the butter with 1/2 cup Canola oil. Next, one of the cups of sugar that I used, became brown sugar. And third but finally, I added 1 tsp. of vanilla to the recipe. I left everything else as is. The cookies were "yummy," and I suppose they would be yummy without the changes, but with these changes, they were closer to the ones I've always made. I only got 48 cookies from this recipe, because I made them on the "big" side. Gave half of them to a neighbor who thought they were excellent.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2003

      I Love it! Darn Delicous! My husband is being tempt to steal more!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2012

      I like peanut butter and I like oatmeal. Today I couldn't decide which to bake, so I tried these. I didn't add any raisins (as I don't care for them in cookies). I added a touch of vanilla and after my first batch it became obvious that these needed more flour. I ALWAYS have to add more flour to my oatmeal cookies or they spread out real thin and I like them to stay nice and even and thick. The flour helped tremendously, and the cookies are okay, but somehow I don't like them together as much as I thought I would...but the kids love them so it's good. Probably wouldn't make them again, I'd just go back to making one or the other. But thanks for the experience!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      I really liked these cookies. I made the recipe exactly as directed. Althought my roommate and I enjoyed them, I am disappointed with the fact that my bf did not, because of the peanut butter (he likes everything I cook and oatmeal cookies are his favorite cookies).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      Yum! Just took the first batch out of the oven, I went with Big ones (about 36) so I cooked them about 15-16 minutes. I also substituted half of the butter for canola oil, half the sugar with brown and used a bit of whole wheat flour (cause I ran out of white!) First batch I didn't put any raisins in, the second batch which is currently in the oven has dried cranberries, can't wait to see how they come out! Thanks for a really nice cookie recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      Made this as written and they turned out fantastic! I made 36 huge cookies instead of 108 small ones however. They were gone within 2 days of making them! I used golden raisins, and Earth Balance for the butter/margarine as we don't do dairy in our house. I also used PB Co's White Chocolate Peanut Butter (certified vegan). They were awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      I made these just as written and they couldn't have been better, they were tasty , soft and chewy. The peanut butter taste isn't overbearing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      Tasted great! I did make a few changes I used 3/4 cup brown sugar and 3/4 cup white sugar. I soaked the raisins with one of the eggs and 1 teaspoon vanilla for about a half hour. I also used 3/4 cup peanut butter. Everyone really enjoyed the cookies. The slight peanut butter taste with the oatmeal was a real hit. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      These are VERY good! A few of the cookies from the first batch got a little too brown on the bottom and those were the first I tried. I wasn't too impressed, but when the second batch came out, I was very pleased!!! I substituted the raisins for chocolate chips and all the flavors came through. The peanut butter, oatmeal, chocolate combination was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      Tried this recipe b/c I had the ingredients and it looked like something fun to try on a cold winter night. I went w/ the modifications posted by JoJo about reducing & replacing the butter w/ 1/4 cup oil, adding some vanilla, and replacing, reducing the sugar w/ an equal part of brown sugar. Thought it was pretty good -- don't consider myself a huge peanut butter fan and the p/b isn't overwhelming, or, the cookies overall too sweet -- hit the spot tonight. Next time I would just make the heaping teaspoons smaller -- smaller teaspoons seemed to yield more proportionate looking cookies, most of mine sort of looked like amoebas until I modified "my" heaping teaspoon. My husband and a neighbor thought they were great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      Crispy outside, chewy middle, not too sweet, melt-in-your-mouth. Loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      an instant hit with both DS, DH didn't have a chance, so I have to make more and why not, the recipe is easy, we have all the ingredients on hand..i did use 2 1/2 cups of quick cooking oats and 1 cup of regular we like the extra texture thank U

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      i did mines with out cinnamon and raisins it was sooooo goood and not so sweet just right i can do the recipe ever day soo yummy thank u

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      just what i was looking for. i did it all... 1/2 whole wheat, substitued apple sauce for some of the butter, added vanilla AND cinnamon, and added chocolate chips and cashews on top of the raisins. they are very good. i made up about 1/4 of the batch today and froze the rest to cook "on demand" in small batches for the kids. its a fairly healthy toddler indulgence.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2006

      I would not recomend cutting this recipe in half. Although the dough tasted wonderful, I had to add too much flour and this influenced the tast once baked. Will most likely try again making a full batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      Yum! I made one substition -- replaced butter with coconut oil. Then I tossed in some coconut flakes -- oh joy! These are rich and decicious. It was a pretty hot day, and I found it easier to refrigerate the dough for 30 minutes before baking. Enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2006

      I made similar changes to JoJo - reduced butter to 1/2 cup, added 1/4 cup oil, and increased peanut butter to 3/4 cup & added vanilla for more flavor. Also reduced total sugar to closer to 1.5 cups, and omitted cinnamon & raisins (used chocolate chips instead). These are great cookies, soft because of the eggs but with good body from the oats - I will definitely make them again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2006

      Perfect combination of oats and peanut butter. I used natural peanut butter, and 1/2 white-1/2 whole wheat flour (and also followed the suggestion for halfing the white and brown)...We split the recipe up and made 1/2 with chocolate chips and 1/2 with raisins...both are great. We prefers soft chewy cookies so we only convection baked them for 11 minutes each batch... I'm sure that we will enjoy this recipe MANY times in the future!! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      Yum! These were great, crunchy cookies. I used only 3 cups oats and no raisins. Instead I added 1/2 c. coconut and 1 c. chocolate chips. They turned out well and were a great treat for my family to enjoy while traveling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal-Peanut Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1732 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 66.4
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    38%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 9.6 mg
    3%
    Sodium 42.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites