8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yummy! Based on the reviews that thought the dough was dry, I cut back the rolled oats to about 2 cups and it worked fine. I chopped up some chocolate bunnies leftover from Easter that I found in the fridge and used that instead of chocolate chips. I think toffee chips would work great in this dough, too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crunchy Numbers July 05, 2010

Very good! Added 1 Tbsp milk to the dough based on a few other reviews saying the cookies were a little dry. The cookies turned out perfect. We took them camping and they help up well to getting packed around. Used 1 1/2 cups chocolate pieces and 1/2 cup cocktail peanuts. Will definitely make again. For me this recipe made ~75 cookies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~MollyM July 04, 2010

My family said they liked them but I wasn't overly impressed. They're good but I felt that they were a little dry. Next time I think I would cut back on the oats a bit. Thanks! Made for Fall PAC 2009

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lil' Miss Nikki October 01, 2009

great, great, great. Thanks :0) Nurse Joanie

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Joan H. September 11, 2007

This is a very good cookie recipe! I made these yesterday for a "dry run" for a Super Bowl party and took them to work for review. Personally, I like crisp cookies so I baked them longer than the stated time (more like 12-14 minutes). Instead of using all milk chocolate chips, I used mostly plain M&Ms with about 1/3 cup of milk chocolate chips. Everyone loved these cookies because there is something for everyone in them. They passed the test so I will make these cookies again and will use blue and orange M&Ms in place of some of the chocolate chips. I might get a little crazy and even add a handful of chopped peanuts too. Thank you for posting this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chicagopm January 29, 2007

So my husband said "lets make cookies" and we came to RZ to search recipes. We had peanut butter and oatmeal in the house,little did I know that there were cookie recipes combining both! I must've made my cookies a little large beacuse I only got 48, and they took about 15 minutes to cook. Very nice chewy flavor!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nickeletta August 26, 2006

I agree with Gay, I just ate the last one. Delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
troyh July 06, 2006

With modesty I've been telling everyone that these are the best cookies in the entire world, and it is true. All of the best cookie flavors together in one cookie: peanut butter, oatmeal and chocolate chunks (say goodbye to chips forever). I used Adams crunchy peanut butter and Scharffen-Berger semisweet chocolate. I used a small ice cream scoop and flattened the balls a little with my hand to get cookie shapes. 10 minutes to bake. They are tender and fall apart easily when you put them on racks so be sure to use a small spatula with holes in it so the cookies will release on to the racks easily. They will be fine once cooled. These are MY trademark, go-to cookies from here on out!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gay Gilmore July 05, 2006
Oatmeal Peanut Butter Chocolate Chunk Cookies