Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2010

      Awesome cookies! My subs: applesauce for half the butter, whole wheat flour instead of regular (used about 1/8 cup less since WW sucks more moisture) and added none of the optional items (did use chunky peanut butter). These taste amazing, the dough tasted amazing too :-) They took the longer amount of baking time, about 15 minutes, until they were done. Thanks for another keeper Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2012

      This is the best of all the cookie worlds rolled into one. *Not for the lactose intolerant! You need a big, cold glass of milk and enjoy them still warm from the oven for a real treat. Not only are they delicious, but they are picture-perfect in appearance once cooled. My family loved these and so did everyone at Hubs' office. Thanks again to Kittencal for another homerun!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2012

      Yum-nummer! Used 1/2 the choco chips b/c that's what I seem to do. These are great! I think next time I mught do the little fork print to flatten them a little, other wise, parfait! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2012

      What a fabulous cookie! I added macadamia nuts and a little extra peanut butter so there'd be more than a hint of the flavor and they came out great. I halved the recipe and got just over 2 dozen. These are supposed to be a gift, but I'm not sure they're going to make it before I eat them all! Thanks Kittencal :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2011

      These cookies are really good and quick to throw together. I love recipes that have ingredients that are stocked in the pantry! I made the recipe as listed without any changes, except maybe a little extra peanut butter. The cookies all turned out very uniform and attractive. (Not always the case with some cookie recipes) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2011

    • on May 19, 2011

      I've made this recipe 3 times so far as written and I still can't think of a thing I would change. Excellent cookies! My entire family gobbles these up in no time flat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2011

      Oh. My. Goodness. These ROCK! I have some new ingredients I'm trying out - teff flour and sunflower seed butter - and I added 1/4 cup org. teff, 1/4 cup org. WW pastry flour, and the rest my organic pastry flour. Then I directly substitued the sunflower seed butter for the peanut butter. It was amazing! Less "sunflowery," and more "nutty" than you would think, and the kids devoured them! Think I'll try to sub some applesauce next time for some of the butter, but these are definitely the go-to cookie for school treats (where no nuts are allowed). Thank you so much for the springboard recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      These are the best cookie I have ever made. Seriously delicious. I too, think I've packed on a couple pounds eating thses things, but I am not ready to give them up just yet...also, my husband and four kids love them as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2010

      These were amazing! I must have made them a little smaller than I was supposed to, because I got about 5 1/2 dozen, and then froze at least 1/3 of the dough for leftovers. I brought them to a dessert potluck, and everyone just gobbled them up. I used mini chips instead of the regular size, and left out the extra chocolate and nuts. Just a beautful, tasty cookie. Oh, and I baked them 15 minutes at the smaller size, and they were super crispy, just the way I like them, so I think you can get soft or crisp cookies with this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      Perfect! My son and I decided we wanted oatmeal, chocolate chip, peanut butter cookies, and this was the highest rated recipe for those. So glad we made it. Kitten is a genius. Didn't grind the oats, but otherwise followed the recipe. I got 4 dozen wonderful cookies with a hint of peanut butter after they are baked. Crisp on the outside and soft on the inside. My husband ate 6 of them right out of the oven while informing me he didn't eat peanut butter cookies, so I'd say that's a 5 star review!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      I've made these a couple of times now and they are fantastic. I usually use applesauce as one poster suggested, whole wheat flour, and don't grind the oatmeal because I really like the oatmeal texture. I've also added white chips along with the choc. chips. I love them right out of the freezer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      Super!!! Made as is, and didn't change a thing! These were gobbled up in no time, and the recipe is now in my "Keeper" folder! Thanks for another gem, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      Best oatmeal chocolate chip cookies I've ever had (and I've eaten a lot of them!). The texture was absolutely divine. I used one bag of Nestle peanut butter and milk chocolate chips and half a bag of Ghiradelli semi-sweet chips. I didn't include nuts, but I might try them next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      These are actually TOO good, if there is such a thing. I really need to get them out of my house, b/c I keep getting into them. I used 1/2 semi-sweet chips and 1/2 milk chocolate chips. I also only grated about 2 oz of sweet baking chocolate to add and left the nuts out. Everything else was the same. Super good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2009

      YUM!!! Freezes like a dream, too. I followed the recipe and I also added butterscotch chips :) These are delicious, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      These were some of the best cookies I've ever made! No changes whatsoever, except for cutting the recipe in half. They were absolutely fantastic. This is one of my new "go-to" recipes. You know when a recipe says "KittenCal" it's going to be awesome, and this was no exception--thanks so much for this FLAWLESS recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      This is the best recipe for this kind of cookie I've found in 13 years! Thanks so much for this. My husband was sweet enough to make these last night for our picnic this afternoon. Nothing is better than an amazing cookie that I don't have to make:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      This recipe is, as my kids put it, "100 stars". We added valentine M & M's, & a miniature hershey kisses. We also added coconut to half the batch. Still so delicious yet competely different flavor. Thanks so much! Another keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      These turned out just great! They had a mild peanut butter flavour, and were just the right texture - crispy edges with a slightly chewy centre. Even my very, very picky toddler ate a whole one! I followed the directions exactly, but I cut the recipe in half and ended up with 30 average sized cookies. Great cookies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1943 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 151.2
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    48%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 17.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 134.2 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 12.4 g
    49%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites