Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal Muffins (No Flour at All!) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal Muffins (No Flour at All!)

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on March 26, 2008

      If you were expecting actual muffins of some kind, this is a one...if you were expecting baked oatmeal in a cup, it would be higher....actually 'undercooked' oatmeal in a cup, since the author didn't specify to use quick oats, one usually assumes that means whole. It does not hold together. If you want an actual muffin, try pulsing about half the oats in your food processor to make a flour, and cut the honey in half and replace with brown or rapadura sugar, (or entirely with). You might get something closer to an actual muffin you can eat in your hand. Luckily, I was able to fiddle around and use the mess to make a soft granola bar for my son's lunch box. Not the way I had planned to start my day when I just wanted a quick muffin recipe, however, it worked out fine in the end.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      I enjoy these way too much! To make these even healthier, I now use soy milk in place of regular and reduce the honey to 1/2 cup. 1/4 cup applesauce and 3T. ground flax can be used in place of oil. I also like to increase raisins to 1/2 cup and add 1/4 tsp cinnamon. I've also found that a little lemon zest added to the batter makes these quite special. Baked at 375° for 15 - 20 min., these turn out perfect. Edited to say: I was so intent on telling about my changes, I forgot to say that the original recipe is very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      This recipe turned out great! Very moist. Changes: 1. Used 3 very ripe bananas instead of the nuts and raisins. 2. Baked batter in 9 X 13 oiled pan instead of muffin pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      Very yummy and dense. I replaced the honey with the same amount of brown sugar. I also added 1 apple that I had shredded using a cheese grater. I replaced raisins with craisins, vanilla extract with vanilla paste, and eggs with egg beaters. I also added a small amount of cinnamon. I used normal rolled oats because I like them al dente and I didn't have quick oats.

      Totally recommend these to anyone. Next time I might add shredded carrot and some applesauce too. I think any dried fruits (apricots, blueberries, cherries, etc) or slivered almonds could also be added to this recipe for a little variety. The only criticism I have is that the muffins were a bit small. I think the top is the best part. I'll either try again in a big muffin pan or a muffin top pan.

      P.S. Make sure you let them fully cool before you eat them. They get sooooo much better after they cool off.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      Turn down the temperature!!!! They got a little burt tops as many reviewers noted even though at the end I turned it down the oven to 350F it was too hot already. I loved the flavour the banana option imparted and the moist texture from it as well. I used about 1 1/2 small-medium bananas plus a bit more chopped walnuts than called for. I used an organic honey in a bit lesser quantity and they were still plenty sweet. I used old fashioned oats and would grind some of them next time, I used canola oil, sea salt and fat free yogurt for the milk along with water. I would make these again especially if I have no flours. They taste great anyway.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2010

      This is a great recipe! Instead of using all honey I used 1 part honey 1 part splenda, they came out great. My kids love them too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2010

      Liked this recipe a lot and so did my daughters. I substituted the nuts and raisens with chocolate chips and omitted sugar. Surprised how good they were even without any sweetener added. Will post other variations as I try them too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      These were wonderful! Not only were they easy to make, but they taste great, too. Like a cross between a bowl of oatmeal and an oatmeal cookie. I added chopped apples (out of raisins) and walnuts, with 3/4 tsp. of cinnamon. Perfect for breakfast. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      This was so good! I mashed 3 bananas and 1 bag of semi sweet chocolate chips instead of the nuts and raisins and it came of fantastic. I wasn't sure what to make when I had no flour in the house and this is the perfect recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      This recipe saved the day!!!! I was going to make banana crumble muffins and then discovered that we had bugs in our whole-wheat flour so had to toss it, but had already mashed up 3 bananas for the crumble recipe. So, I quickly looked online and found this! The reviews by others saying they used bananas really helped. I used 3 bananas, a handful of dried cranberries, 1/4 cup raw cane sugar, a pinch of cinnamon and it worked out really well. Nice and moist - a great breakfast muffin!! I also used sillicone cups, not paper cups. Thanks!!! I will be posting a different version of these muffins that I baked this morning on my blog. http://foodhogger.wordpress.com

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      Wonderful. Made as written and really enjoyed them. I took the advice of some other reviewers and turned my oven down to 375F and left them in for about 25 minutes, they turned out a perfect dark brownish colour. I did run out of muffin cups and the ones that were without did not come out of the pan, haha so I got some muffin granola that I was happy to eat myself! I'd stick to the cups. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      I made these using the recipe and they weren't quite to my taste, so I made them again using brown sugar instead of honey and adding 1t of cinnamon to the batter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2007

      I love these muffins! They kind of taste like granola in a muffin. They're very moist and lightly sweet with a great honey flavor!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      I must admit that these were more like baked oatmeal than muffins, but they were good nevertheless. Quick and easy, my prep time was around 7 minutes; I eyeballed the honey (1/2 a small jar left) and the raisins, added lots of cinnamon; yet mine was rather watery, so I added a handful of flour to stabalise the whole thing. It's really delicious, thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      Yummy! I used oat flour for the oats & added a little Splenda. I didn't use any raiains or nuts (forgot to!) but I liked how moist they turned out. The texture is a little different since it's all oats but the taste is great! I added some cinn, too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      I am so thankful for this recipe! They're great for my diet and the my kids LOVE them! It's like breakfast in a muffin. And they are so easy to make. Thanks again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      These were suuuper! Made them for myself and 2 friends (with banana and chocolate chips) and we all enjoyed them imensely...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      I actually eliminated the oil, added a little OJ, splash of vanilla and a lot of dried fruits. It was very moist and tasty. I definately would have lowered the temperature and cooked it a little longer. Mine didn't burn but they could have cooked a little longer (which could have burned them). I think that they would be best as mini muffins or as oatmeal bars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2006

      These were tasty(the vanilla soymilk was great in it), but mine never rose up. I blame this on my using egg replacer, so no stars. Just don't try it with egg replacer - they'll turn out an inch thick!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      I like oatmeal so I had to like these!! They are excellent!! I used nuts and rasins but I think I'll try the bananas next time. Thanks Ana Molina

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal Muffins (No Flour at All!)

    Serving Size: 1 (800 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 182.9
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    29%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 33.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 100.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.8 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 17.5 g
    70%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites