Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal Muffins

    Average Rating:

    54 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 54

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2012

      My family really enjoyed these! I used old fashioned oats and soaked them about 20min. I also added a dash of cinnamon and vanilla. I can see that these would be very versatile muffins. I can't wait to try them with a little carrot added.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2010

      These were very yummy. I did add a finely chopped apple, a tsp. of cinnamon and a tsp. of vanilla, because the addition of the apple, I got 15 muffins. I think I will also add some walnuts next time. Thanks Marg for sharing the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2012

      I thought these were ok. They did not rise like I thought they would, and they were a bit heavy (I really like a huge, but still light & feathery muffin). I did add some finely chopped apple, so perhaps that weighed them down a bit, but I did wish they had risen more. Some I filled in the muffin cups 3/4 high and those did not rise to the top of the muffin cups. The rest I over filled, and they did rise up a bit above the top of the muffin cups, the way I like. I just like a nice big & hearty muffin, so I don't have to eat so many of them to satisfy my tummy at breakfast time. I will try them again without the apple. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2011

      These were great! Plain, but so good warm w/ butter and rasp jam! I used a sub recipe for buttermilk - which was fun...and I used salted butter for the shortening and then added only 1/8 tsp more salt to muffins. They seemed good to us. I'm keeping the recipe! I think adds would be good - blueberries and cinnamon - yum. Thanks! Alright, made these now with blueberries and 1/4 tsp cinnamon, prob.could use more? They look sooo good cooling on the counter. Can't wait to eat them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2011

      Delicious! I added 1/2 t vanilla plus walnuts, raisins and white chocolate chips. I also added a topping of 4 T brown sugar, 4 T flour, 1 t cinnamon and 2 t melted butter mixed together and crumbled over the top of the muffins before baking. In my convection oven, it took the whole 20 minutes to bake. I used whole oats too. Thanks for a keeper Marg :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      LOVE this recipe. Have made it many times for my church's breakfast on Sunday mornings. I make them in huge batches (150 at a time), they are delicious, tender, and always turn out just right! Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      I'm only giving this 4 stars because I've never actually made these as is. As a general muffin to add your own twist to these are great. I've made these several times now but I usually add either blueberries or banana's. My favorite has been to mash 1.5 cups of banana with the oats and add 1/4 cup of oat bran and let them sit overnight (I like to bake muffins in the am when its cool). I usually add 1 tsp of cinnamon as well. My 10 month old and my hubby LOVE them! Thanks for a good recipe,

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2010

      Wonderful & quick. Used melted trans-free marg, whole wheat flour, touch of vanilla, & handful of chocolate chips. Threw in a loaf pan (quicker than muffin tins) & baked for 40min. Kids & hubby loved!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      Easy, versatile delicious!! Added vanilla, cinnamon and dried blueberries. Great snack. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      Simple but delicious. My favorite thing about this muffin is that it's very versatile. It could be eaten for breakfast, as a snack, with dinner instead of bread or biscuits, or as dessert. I often buy buttermilk for other recipes and have a lot left so this is a good recipe to use up the leftover buttermilk. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      this was a fantastic recipe, very moist and flavorful. i added my little own ingredients to make it even better. two thumbs up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      They were a little dry maybe I over cooked them? My husband thought they were just okay to dry. I liked them the flavor reminded me of cornbread for some reason? My 2 year old helped make them we made 6 plain then we added cinnamon to the rest of the batter. I let him put in chocolate chips in a couple and rasins in a couple then I stirred them in w/ a knife. He loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      I used white sugar instead of brown sugar. I added a little vanilla and a little cinnamon. These are awesome. Very moist. Mother wanted some oatmeal muffins and I chose a great recipe. I will be making again. Thank!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2009

      These were sooooooo light and moist! I used whole wheat white flour....added 1 tsp vanilla, a tsp of nutmeg and a pinch of cinnamon, some walnuts, and one very ripe banana to the mix and made 24 mini muffins (baked for 13 minutes)...and they were amazing. oh...and just a sprinkle of brown sugar on top too...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      Ok so I added 1T. honey, 1t. cinnamon, and 1 grated granny smith apple; Perfect!! Loved them, will be making theese alot. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      Very satisfying and as good as expected. I left them plain except I put a tsp. of vanilla in the batter for the last four muffins. Very tasty. Not too sweet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2008

      Have tried many, many oatmeal muffin recipes but always go back to this one. I have even used vegetable oil rather than shorteneing and they still work well. Can add dates, apples, cranberries and some grated orange rind. The possibilities are endless. Thanks for submitting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      Noticed this same recipe numerous times. This was the one I made. I did us old fashioned but blended enough to the consistency of quick-cooking oats. I use 1/3 cup "Blue Agave" instead of the brown sugar and I have used both shortening, oil, and substituted with a fruit sauce (apple, prune, plum) They all work very well. One time I even forgot the egg. It was a bit crumbly but very eatable.' I have put in nuts, dried fruit, coconut. The last time they became a scrumptious blueberry muffin. They seem to be infallible. Over the years I have been searching for a good oatmeal muffin recipe. It has to be soaking it in the buttermilk. (Although I have never soaked them over 20 minutes. My mother was known for her wonderful light whole-wheat rolls by her grandchildren. I think I have found the recipe for my grandchildren's treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      flavour was very good for such a plain muffin. They crumbled so much that we couldnt even pick them up with a spoon, although kept their shape. I will try them once again since no one else seemed to have this problem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      Marg - these are wonderful delicious muffins!! Added only 1/4 cup brown sugar (as I did add some chocolate chips in 6 of the muffins) and used 1/4 cup applesauce and 1/4 butter. These were gone in a flash!! Thanks Marg! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (723 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 188.1
     
    Calories from Fat 86
    46%
    Total Fat 9.6 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 16.3 mg
    5%
    Sodium 210.1 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 9.9 g
    39%
    Protein 3.1 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites