Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal muffins

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 26, 2010

      These Oatmeal Muffins are good, the texture of mine were really light and easily crumbled. I made 12 muffins from the recipe, topping 6 with cinnamon, sugar, and oatmeal; and the other 6 with a strudel topping. I added raisins soaking them with the oatmeal and milk to plump them up a bit. All in all a good recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      In my oven, it was 15 minutes at 375 degrees F. The first batch I made burned on the bottom. I like the ease of this recipe, and my 4 year old can help make them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2008

      I used rice milk and gluten free all purpose baking flour. I added a dash of nutmeg, some vanilla and cinnamon. I made 1/2 with chocolate chips, and they were really good. Will make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      I haven't had ONE bite yet (OK, i tasted the yummy batter), but both my kids GOBBLED these down so they get FIVE stars from me! Love the ease of the recipe and the simplicity of the ingredient list...refreshing change to NOT have blueberries or other fruit/things dotted the muffins, we like these just plain with cinnamon sugar dusted on top. Will be perfect for my child's lunchbox. Thanks so much...can't wait for breakfast!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      These are excellent! I added a big pinch of cinnamon and nutmeg, and a small pinch of cloves and allspice. They were warm and spicy and sweet, just the way muffins should be. Perfect for afternoon tea. They took 18 minutes to bake, and since I used quick oats rather than rolled oats, I skipped the soaking step...much faster prep time. Thank you!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      These are great muffins. Since I have company coming I wanted to make them even more special so I topped them with fine brown sugar, added walnuts, dates and candied lemon peel. My family really liked the sample they got!Thanks Teresaspindel. I also increased the recipe to 16 to get 12 large muffins and a "sampler". They were done in 17 minutes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      These are a very nice moist muffin.I added about 1/2 cup of chocolate chips to mine.This kind of recipe is very versatile,you can add all kinds of extras into it,blueberries,chocolate,nuts etc.I also added a tsp of vanilla.Very tasty!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      Delicious muffins with a light and slightly chewy texture. I also added a little vanilla. I cut the salt to a pinch and used 1/3 cup of wholemeal flour to 2/3's plain. I didn't have any cinnamon sugar so tried a tsp of soft brown sugar on top which gave a nice, crunchy, caramel top.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      These muffins are wonderful! I added cranberries and a few nuts and even my five year old loved them. I have never had muffins turn out so light and fluffy before. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2006

      My family devoured these. Made them with the cinnamon and sugar sprinkled on top. Doubled the recipe and poured some in to mini muffin pan and froze them four to a zip-lock for quick school day breakfast. But I had to get them in the freezer fast, or I believe they would have soon dissapeared.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      Wow - they are fluffy and tasty all right! I added a bit of vanilla extract. Thank you for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Outstanding muffins. I did not have time to let the oatmeal sit with the milk for an hour, so I cooked them after about 10 minutes. I also added a handful of milk chocolate chips for the kids. These were a real hit. Mine were cooked in about 17 minutes. Thanks for a recipe that was a hit with the whole famiy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (688 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 155.2
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    36%
    Total Fat 6.2 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 29.8 mg
    9%
    Sodium 301.0 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.9 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites