Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal Muffins

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 14, 2002

      Very nice, although the nutmeg flavour is rather strong! I omitted the egg, as I usually do with muffin recipes, and scaled down to make 6. This recipe made very small muffins, and they didn't rise up very much, probably because I didn't use the egg. Next time I'll make this with 1 teaspoon (for 6) baking powder, and cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2002

      Good! Healthy:) I served it with jam and maple syrup, gone in minutes:)!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2010

      Although simple and quick to put together, these left little in taste. I followed the recipe exactly. Needs something in flavor. Although they made 12 muffins they were quite small. I will make these again and add in more spice and perhaps some vanilla or almond extract. Thank you for s quick put together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2010

      These were good but I did change it up some due to other reviews. I added 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon and think it could have used a bit more. I also used milk instead of water. I used paper and these really stuck to them. Next time I would put them right in the tin and spray with Pam. I only got 8 muffins too which was disappointing. I cooked mine at 400 for 20 minutes and they came out nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2008

      This is very similar to a recipe I have, but instead of water I use milk and I use vegetable oil instead of canola oil. I make them all the time and it's a big hit with my family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      These are great, filling little muffins! After reading the other reviews, I made a few changes before making the first batch. I used whole wheat flour for half of the flour amount. I added 1/2 tsp. of baking soda and replaced the oil with applesauce. I increased the amount of cinnamon to 1/2 tsp. and added 2 tbsp. each of craisins and mini chocolate chips. I only needed to bake them for 12 minutes. The muffins were a little dense, but they rose well and tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      I enjoyed these muffins, I did increase the cinnamon and next time will add 1 heaped teaspoon, My husband and Daughter didn't like them, next time I will add raisins too, then I think they will be Ok for them. Very simple and quick - made them in NO time at all!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Very tasty, moist, light muffin. Used applesauce instead of the oil. The only thing I would change would be to add more spice. Overall, this was extremely easy to put together and extremely easy to eat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      I made these muffins for my daycare kids, but made several changes. I used 3/4 cups sugar, 1 1/2 cups oats, 1/3 cup canola oil, 1 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp pumpkin spice in place of the nutmeg/cinnamon. Not a muffin was left. Kids loved them and asked that I make them again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2007

      I adore these muffins and make them all the time. If you want a very sweet muffin, this isn't your recipe, but if you want a healthy filling muffin this is the ticket. They are chewy and wonderful - plus they make a great breakfast or snack!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      These are good. I doubled the recipe and used self-rising flour, regular oats, 1 t vanilla, 3/4 c sugar, 1/4 t salt and just cinnamon - no nutmeg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2003

      They ended up like solid little lumps; kind of dense and undistinctive in flavour. I'm a bit of a spice freak and I'd doubled the cinnamon, but even that didn't help. My quest for the perfect oatmeal muffing continues.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2003

      These were good when they first came out of the oven, but not as good when they cooled off. They didn't have much flavor. Next time I would add more cinnamon and maybe a little bit of jam or applesauce. They were moister and lighter than I expected though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2002

      These were pretty good, but they turned out very small and they didn't rise at all as the previous reviewer said. My mother also found the nutmeg flavor a little strong but I enjoyed it. I was short a half a cup of oatmeal so I substituted the already flavored instant stuff with the brown sugar and cinnamon- very good touch! I would make them again I think!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (566 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 96.4
     
    Calories from Fat 18
    19%
    Total Fat 2.0 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 17.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 133.8 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes