Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal Molasses Drop Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal Molasses Drop Cookies

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on March 11, 2010

      Fantastic! I love the flavours and texture of this. I played with it a bit, using butter, reducing sugar to 1 cup, using 3/4 c. whole wheat flour, adding some flax seeds and throwing in some crystalized ginger. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      I was so excited to make these cookies. I followed the recipe except I left out the raisins. They spread out on the pan where the cookies just ran into each other. They were paper thin. Maybe I did something wrong but I don't think I'll spend time making these again. Sorry.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      So good, my friends call me Betty Crocker so it seems to fit! I am trying to bump up my son's iron intake so I used blackstrap molasses and whole wheat flour. I didn't use the chocolate chips, I didn't have any. I think my iron is going to be up too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2013

      Those in my family who are big fans of molasses desserts absolutely loved this cookie and made me promise to make it again. I followed the recipe exactly. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2012

      yummy I put the dates in like them better then raisins and unsalted butter.....No chocolate didn%u2019t think it would taste good. One thing I would omit next time is the salt and add more dates!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2009

      These cookies were great! I also used butter instead of shortening. These were all eaten up very quickly in my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      I really liked these. i used butter instead of shortening and added 1 tsp of ginger. Next time I make them I'll add more cinnamon and ginger and the raisins too. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      These are awesome cookies! They turned out soft and chewy with a nice molasses flavor, plenty of oats, almost a nutty flavor, and not too sweet. The combination of raisins and chocolate chips worked very well. A real treat! Thanks for the wonderful recipe, ~Sue

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      very good texture, doubled the batch and added nutmeg, cloves and ginger along w/ the cinnamon, and white chocolate and walnuts. Very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      My husband and I loved these cookies, but I had a small problem with them sticking to the sheet. I got the best results by using parchment paper; this also prevented them from browning too much on the bottom. Great recipe, I LOVE the molasses flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      Definitely a keeper! Made these without the chocolate chips to take camping. They taste great and work well for the saddlebags. I overcooked the first sheet, having the same problem everyone else did with not being able to tell they were done. Even overdone they were really good. Thanks Flower!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      I thought these were pretty good. I also left the chocolate chips out and added extra raisins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      This was nice, DH enjoyed the molasses flavor. I omitted the choc chips but otherwise followed exactly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      These were just fantastic! I left out the chocolate chips and added more raisins and these were a huge hit at church group this week. I agree that it is a little hard to tell when they are done. I had to put mine back in to bake a few more minutes. But they were worth the wait! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2006

      I don't like oatmeal cookies myself, but my boyfriend and my roommate loved these. I subbed butter for the shortening and left out the chocolate chips. I tried one myself and really like the molasses!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      Wonderful cookies - a nice change from regular oatmeal. I added the chocolate chips and raisins. Crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2005

      i was looking for a super chewey cookie that was on the healthy side for my 2 yr old daughter and i and this was very good. i followed recipe except for using butter in place of shortning and i omitted the chocolate chips. the cookies are simply delicious (they are all gone and i made them this morning) and the texture is very good. not as chewey as i had hoped; but then again i like it so chewey my teeth are almost ripped out! it was a bit tricky for me to tell when they were done as the batter is already dark from the molasses so you really need to keep an eye on them so you pull them out when they are chewey but not raw. will definitly make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal Molasses Drop Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1236 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 825.4
     
    Calories from Fat 253
    30%
    Total Fat 28.2 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 10.1 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 62.8 mg
    20%
    Sodium 633.2 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 135.0 g
    45%
    Dietary Fiber 6.4 g
    25%
    Sugars 77.9 g
    311%
    Protein 11.2 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites