Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal-Lace Cookies (Havrekniplekaker) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal-Lace Cookies (Havrekniplekaker)

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2014

      These cookies are super delicious as well as very easy and quick to make. A very delicate, light and crunchy cookie with excellent taste. Thank you Hey Jude for sharing. This recipe will be going into my book of keepers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2012

      Wonderful!! I made these last night for an office party today and they were quite popular. Very fragile when hot, but they firm up when cool. They spread out when cooking. Cooking on parchment paper went well and was less messy than greasing and flouring the sheets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      fANtAStic!! i started off with a slightly larger cookie but then saw how much they spread so dropped them a bit smaller.... so good, can't wait to serve to my mom, she'll be so pleased to enjoy an authentic norwegian cookie :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      DD wanted to make some cookies tonight and I was out of eggs. I'm so glad or I would never have found this recipe! I wasn't sure if you meant spread out like one bar or pat each individual cookie. Anyway, I dropped bigger than a 1/2 teaspoon (1/2 teaspoon seemed so small!) and then I patted that down some. It all ended up as one big cookie in the oven. I don't know if I did something wrong or not. Don't really care... these babies tasted fantastic. Definitely had to cook more than 7 minutes. I used a stoneware bar pan so didn't need to line the pan or anything. I'll have to try again for prettier cookies. But as far as taste - five stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      I don't even know how I stumbled across this recipe other than I was looking for a quick batch of cookies to make up. My first batch made up soft but after adjusting the baking time (1 min,30 sec additional) they came out perfect. I would definetly follow the advise of baking on tin foil if you do not have a nonstick cookie sheet as they do stick. I also found if you let the dough sit for about 15 minutes the oats have a richer flavor. I brought these to our Christmas party and they were gone in a flash!! They are pretty and I can't wait to make them for easter as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      They do have a good flavor, but nothing extra spectacular. I did use light butter, but that didn't seem to affect them. Mine did not spread out to what I would call 'crispy' and they were pretty soft. May make again, but probably not.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      I also made this a few years ago for a heritage night at my daughter's school. They were a huge hit, with the cookies disappering and many people asking for the recipe. I now need them again for my younger daughter's girl scout activity about foods from Norway. Both daughters were in a panic b/c I could not find the recipe. THANKFULLY, after lots of searching on the internet I have once again found the exact same recipe (the heritage night story and the user name of "Hey Jude" immediately rang a bell). These cookies are EASY and EXCELLENT. I will print out and also save on my computer so I don't risk losing the recipe again. Thanks to the original baker and the poster!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      These are absolutely delicious. I splurged on European-style butter and used an organic evaporated cane juice that added a little more richness and flavor. They are incredibly easy to make. I used parchment paper to bake them on, which eliminates any sticking issues, and I discovered that flattening them with a silicone spatula was an easy way to get them thin before baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2006

      delish!!! Buttery, almost butterscotch flavour. So quick and easy to make with ingredients that are always in the pantry. Followed What lowfat linda said about freezing and all but one came away perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2006

      My grandmother used to make these cookies very thin and while hey were still warm she would drape them over a broom handle so they would form a "saddle." After they had cooled she filled the saddle with lingonberries and cream...yummmmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2006

      I had lost this recipe and it's good to have it back! my kids love these cookies. I find that if you spray the bottoms of a muffin tin lightly and just cover the bottoms, these cookies come out lovely. Just be sure to watch your baking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

      My grandmother always made her Oatmeal Lace cookies every Christmas. The secret to getting the cookies off the pan successfully is to cook them on foil. Immediately after removing the pan from the oven, you slide the cookie-covered foil into the freezer or (if it is below freezing) outside. Once the cookies are very cold, they peel off the foil with no problem!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2004

      These were elegant, delicious and kept well. However I found the timing of the baking and removal from the pan VERY exacting -- many broken/chipped (but still tasty) cookies. I also found that only my Airbake cookie sheet gave me good results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2003

      Absolutely delicious!! Delicate and crispy, with a buttery taste. These are so simple and quick to throw together! And basic ingredients that are usually found in the cupboard make these the perfect weeknight snack. I made the first batch as written, then added a sprinkling of cinnamon to the remaining batter as an experiement-it turned out wonderfully with the added spice, but these cookies are good with or without the cinnamon. Thanks for posting this recipe...it worked exactly as written, and I'll be making these again!! Teresa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal-Lace Cookies (Havrekniplekaker)

    Serving Size: 1 (736 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1122.0
     
    Calories from Fat 592
    52%
    Total Fat 65.7 g
    101%
    Saturated Fat 39.9 g
    199%
    Cholesterol 165.5 mg
    55%
    Sodium 836.1 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 125.0 g
    41%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 67.5 g
    270%
    Protein 12.8 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites