Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal Kiss Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal Kiss Cookies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 11, 2012

      These are awesome! I added boiled 1 cup of raisins for 3 minutes, cooled them, and added them to the recipe. I did not use nuts because of allergies. I also added 1 1/2 tsp of vanilla. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      delicious! I didn't find them dry at all- chewy and chocolatey! I know my oven runs hot, and I found that only 7-8 minutes to bake was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      These were pretty good. I just didn't like that the cookie was dry, somewhat crumbly, and kind of flavorless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      Very good twist on an old classic. Followed the recipe exactly and was very happy with the end result. My only snafu was my first batch turned out a little too crispy (my oven may be too hot). I rescued the other cookies and they were fantastic. Will definitely make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

      My daughter and I made these last weekend. Instead of using Hershey's Kisses, we used Dove Chocolates, both milk and dark. When you put the chocolate in the middle of the cookie - wait a few minutes, then press it gently down. The result is something the looks very similar to the wax seals that used to be used on envelopes - the chocolate in the middle, and melted chocolate coming up around the edges. The dove chocolate did take hours to set back up again, but once it did, they are DELICIOUS! YUMMY!! Thanks for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      Ohmigosh! I had never baked a cookie in my life until I baked yours tonight. These are Amazing! Everyone in my family loves them!! I will keep this recipe and continue to make them! Thank You for such a Easy, Awesome Recipe!! *****

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      Very delicious cookie! I followed suit from your lovely picture and used both Hershey's hugs and kisses - and the Hershey's hugs went over REALLY well. My only change next time will be in quantity (realized too late that it made 72 cookies...). Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      These turned out great, I added raisins in place of the nuts because we are not to big on nuts. Everyone that tried these fell in love with them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2007

      These have been positively adored by everyone I've given these to. They're soft, chewy, sweet - everything a good oatmeal cookie should be. They didn't spread too much (an issue for me due to altitude), and they've retained moisture well. I added a tablespoon of cinnamon to mine for just a touch of spice. Great cookie, and one I will be adding to my holiday baking list.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal Kiss Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (22 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 72

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 105.3
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    45%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 10.2 mg
    3%
    Sodium 78.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 8.1 g
    32%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites