Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal in a bowl Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal in a bowl

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 23, 2008

      I made this on the stove with pumpkin spice soymilk (and therefore left the cinnamon and sugar out). The liquid ratio was fine for me. It was absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      This is a wonderful way to make oatmeal for breakfast. I used 1% milk and added a touch of vanilla extract. I also decreased the amount of milk a bit because I like a thick, stodgy-textured oatmeal. Take heed and use a large, deep bowl because it will overflow. This is sure to become a regular in my home. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      Quick and easy - better than the instant oatmeal I have been buying for the kids, and I like that I can control the sugar in their breakfast. They scraped their bowls clean! I added a squirt of vanilla to the milk instead of using vanilla soy milk. I also used real maple syrup and 1/2 T. brown sugar with the cinnamon. Decreasing the milk slightly made this the perfect texture for my two young boys to eat by themselves without spilling it everywhere! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      I LOVE this oatmeal! Very yummy!! It is my favorite! It feels good to eat a healthy breakfast! Thanks so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2005

      This was quite good and has endless possible variations for a quick and healthy breakfast. I really liked that the oatmeal retained its texture instead of ending up a mass of goo. I made a half recipe, one serving, and used all vanilla soy milk. When the recipe says LARGE bowl, please take heed. I made one serving in a 4 cup Pyrex mixing cup and it boiled over. Thanks, Lisa Pizza, I'll be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2005

      This was so good! I did not have any vanilla soy milk so I added about a tsp of vanilla to my skim. It made a creamy and wonderful oatmeal. I messed up and added my cinnamon before cooking which was just fine. My 3 year old loved it and wanted more. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2004

      Good and easy. Be careful of the bowl, I had a nasty to clean up microwave boil over! No vanilla soy here, so I used a caup of 0% milk for a half recipe and put in some vanilla. Also drizzled on a tiny bit of maple syrup at the end. Lots of possibilities here to work with!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2004

      This was very easy prep for oatmeal. I like my oatmeal very thick and pasty, and therefore decreased the milk(s) slightly. I also decreased the brown sugar and omitted the almonds. I stirred the cinnamon and brown sugar in prior to microwaving, which made this a very easy "fix it and forget it" type breakfast. I might play with the spices (nutmeg?) and add some dried and fresh fruit for variety...this will become a breakfast staple for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal in a bowl

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 364.1
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    34%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 209.3 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.4 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 8.2 g
    32%
    Sugars 12.0 g
    48%
    Protein 15.8 g
    31%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vanilla-flavored soymilk

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites