Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal Crumb Topping for Pies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal Crumb Topping for Pies

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on December 21, 2008

      Very good! I used this on top of my apple crisp. My family loves it. Thank you for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      Very good recipe I made an applesauce pie which is good but not real attractive. I used this to make it look better and it made it really, really good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      I topped your Blue ribbon Apple Pie with this (all of it!!)- what a great combination! Thanks for posting this- I can't wait to try it on other fruit pies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      My husband wanted an oatmeal crumb topping so I found this one and it is fabulous! I cut the recipe to 2 Cups and it was still far too much for one pie BUT luckily I also had some leftover apples so I made some apple crisp with the rest ~ YUM! I find myself picking off the topping it's so good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      Great and easy topping. It actually makes a LOT for one pie. I'd probably reduce the recipe in half next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2007

      The best topping EVER for pies! I am not a huge fan of pie crusts or pastry...it isn't sweet enough for me! This is the topping I will use from now on for ever fruit pie or cobbler I make! I used it to top Zucchini Mock Apple Pie. It was completely delicious. And yes, I did use the whole recipe...and will every time. Thanks so much for a wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      My recipe is almost the same only mine has 1/2 tsp baking soda. Not sure if it makes any difference. Nice way to top a fruit pie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2005

      Great topping! I used this on Mock Apple Pie made with Zucchini #69270. Scaled the recipe to 2 cups which was perfect. Would also be nice for a quick fruit cobbler. What a handy recipe! Thanks, Marg!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2013

      Always preferred crumb topping over crust but this one takes the pie! Will use again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2013

      Simple and superb. Used my hands instead of. Pastry cutter and it worked just fine. One less thing to wash....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2013

      Used this recipe as a quick way to use up some ripened fruit I did not want to waste! It's really quick and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2012

      I use this when I make peach cobbler for breakfast... it sinks right into the peaches and makes a very fulfilling breakfast....

      I know its supposed to go ON TOP of a PIE but its very versatile lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2011

      This was great and made more than enough for my pie. I would definitely use it again. Thanks Marg!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2010

      YUMMY! nom nom nom nom nom put it on strawberry rhubarb pie, so good! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      What a great change of pace from a 2 crust pie! Used this on top of my Plain Good and Simple Apple Pie. It was fabulous! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Used this along with your apple pie filling for an awesome pie!!!! Thanks so much!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      Outstanding recipe. I made and apple pie for my son's birthday and topped it with this. I can't wait to try this on other pie recipes. So incredibly delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      I used this with the Splenda 50/50 mix (used 1/2 cup) and it was DELISH on my fruit cobbler!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      Awsome. Used this to top orange cranberry muffins that I instead baked in a 9x13" pan. I covered the o/c batter with this recipe. Was the perfect amount.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal Crumb Topping for Pies

    Serving Size: 1 (492 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 741.5
     
    Calories from Fat 290
    39%
    Total Fat 32.3 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 19.7 g
    98%
    Cholesterol 81.3 mg
    27%
    Sodium 486.3 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 109.8 g
    36%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 71.4 g
    285%
    Protein 6.3 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes