Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal Crispies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal Crispies

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2004

      these were great. not hard but crispy with a sweet flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      I'd been searching for this recipe for years. My mom made these all the time, especially at the holidays and since she passed away, I couldn't find her recipes anywhere. The best way to do these is the roll method. Make into two logs, wrap in waxed paper and put in the fridge. Then you can just slice off what you want and bake so you always have fresh cookies when you want them. We under bake them a bit so they are crunchy on the outside but chewy. Thanks Jellyqueen for posting! I cried making these today, but, in a good way. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      Excellent cookie! I'm baking them for the third time since I found this recipe a month or two ago, these are really the perfect oatmeal cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      Very good cookie. I made mine in the convection oven at 325 for about 8 minutes. I made mine pretty small I belive because I came out with about 140! But I need a lot of cookies for my cookie trays this year! Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      A delightful cookie with a crispy exterior and a slightly chewie interior. Good amount of grain that truly made this an oatmeal cookie not just a cookie with oatmeal - certainly my favorite among the oatmeal cookies tried. Since my trays already had many cookies with nuts, I swapped in golden rasins for the pecans/walnuts. I used the slice and bake approach and made about 72 cookies. For those who follow suit, the rolls hold together much better if you make a sharp cut and not use a sawing action. Thanks JQ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2006

      Outstanding recipe, delicious! Tried to plug in the nutritional facts on my own based on ingredients and was WAY off. Maybe shortening wasn't added? I am a carb, calorie, and fat counter. Either way, FABULOUS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2006

      My grandmother McElderry's recipe exactly... she and your mom must have had the same cookbook. These are very, very good and a wonderful memory from my childhood! Highly recommended recipe!!! Thanks for sharing it w/ others, Jellyqueen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      This is my grammas recipe except she used 1/2 cup margarine and 1/2 cup shortening and added 1/4 cup additional oatmeal. She always made a roll and sliced it also. That is the way I make them too, so no sense in posting again to change a couple of ingredients. ...Thanks JQ for taking my back to my childhood.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2005

      These were really great cookies Jellyqueen! They were more on the crispy side then soft... DH likes to dunk his cookies in coffee, these were perfect. I used butter flavor Crisco shortening and also added almost 1 tsp cinnamon, I also added in just a few tiny chocolate chips, then baked them in a 325 air convection oven for approx 12 minutes, they were just great. Thank you for a great cookie recipe!...Kittencal:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2004

      These are perfect for us. I did have to substitute raisins due to nut allergy. I also used Splenda instead of regular granulated sugar to cut the calories a little. We like a spiced cookie so I added a pinch of cinnamon, nutmeg and ground ginger. I will definately make these again. DH says they're the best I ever made! Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal Crispies

    Serving Size: 1 (1288 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 99.2
     
    Calories from Fat 46
    46%
    Total Fat 5.1 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 7.0 mg
    2%
    Sodium 63.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 7.0 g
    28%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites