Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal Cranberry Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal Cranberry Cookies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2012

      Sorry to be the outlier here, but I did not like this recipe at all. The baking temperature was missing from the recipe, or at least I couldn't find it, but a little research on another website fixed that. The cookies just didn't have much taste and I wouldn't call them cookies. They tasted very much like a bran muffin that you make because it's healthy. It's OK and non-offensive, but not great and certainly nothing to tempt me to sneak just one more before bedtime. Maybe upping the spices as others have mentioned will improve them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      I added extra spices as the other reviewers recommended and regretted it. I would stick to the recipe if I made these again. These are more like trail bars than cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      I make these for my 1yr old so he can have his oatmeal on the go. He loves them and I do to.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2007

      Wonderful! I used Splenda brown sugar, unsweetened applesauce, and followed directions as written. These cookies aren't overly sweet as some are, but they have lots of flavor!. Loved them!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      I took advice from prevous reviews and added more spices and made sure to flatten the cookies out before baking. My results were excellent! I got exactly 18 soft, not-too-sweet cookies. Baking time was right on. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      These had a nice texture, soft and chewy. I would add a little more cinnamon and nutmeg, though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      These were so nice and soft and chewy. Since these were destined for my holiday trays for diabetic friends, I made them smaller and ended with 25 cookies. Added extra cinnamon to the batch and did a course chop on the cranberries to make sure every bite had a bit. These do not spread or move in baking so be certain to flatten or shape your tops before baking. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2006

      So good! I increased the ginger and nutmeg slightly, although these cookies only have a tablespoons butter they still baked out nicely, I add in raisins in place of the dried cranberries, thanks for sharing MG!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal Cranberry Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (36 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 100.0
     
    Calories from Fat 14
    14%
    Total Fat 1.6 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 12.0 mg
    4%
    Sodium 184.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 8.2 g
    33%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes