8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Sorry to be the outlier here, but I did not like this recipe at all. The baking temperature was missing from the recipe, or at least I couldn't find it, but a little research on another website fixed that. The cookies just didn't have much taste and I wouldn't call them cookies. They tasted very much like a bran muffin that you make because it's healthy. It's OK and non-offensive, but not great and certainly nothing to tempt me to sneak just one more before bedtime. Maybe upping the spices as others have mentioned will improve them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresakr9 January 29, 2012

I added extra spices as the other reviewers recommended and regretted it. I would stick to the recipe if I made these again. These are more like trail bars than cookies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
olivia.puerta April 09, 2010

I make these for my 1yr old so he can have his oatmeal on the go. He loves them and I do to.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CamaroChick December 06, 2007

Wonderful! I used Splenda brown sugar, unsweetened applesauce, and followed directions as written. These cookies aren't overly sweet as some are, but they have lots of flavor!. Loved them!! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizzNezz April 14, 2007

I took advice from prevous reviews and added more spices and made sure to flatten the cookies out before baking. My results were excellent! I got exactly 18 soft, not-too-sweet cookies. Baking time was right on. Thanks for posting this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SusieQusie February 28, 2007

These had a nice texture, soft and chewy. I would add a little more cinnamon and nutmeg, though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey December 22, 2006

These were so nice and soft and chewy. Since these were destined for my holiday trays for diabetic friends, I made them smaller and ended with 25 cookies. Added extra cinnamon to the batch and did a course chop on the cranberries to make sure every bite had a bit. These do not spread or move in baking so be certain to flatten or shape your tops before baking. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justcallmetoni December 18, 2006

So good! I increased the ginger and nutmeg slightly, although these cookies only have a tablespoons butter they still baked out nicely, I add in raisins in place of the dried cranberries, thanks for sharing MG!...Kitten:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz December 08, 2006
Oatmeal Cranberry Cookies