Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal-Cranberry-Almond Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal-Cranberry-Almond Cookies

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 10, 2013

      These turned out very yummy. I highly recommend them. The only thing I altered in the recipe was that I left out the almonds (I don't eat nuts), and I was baking other types of cookies at the same time at a slightly higher temp, so these only took about 12 minutes to bake. Everyone enjoyed them. Thanks for posting. (Made for "Alphabet Soup" tag)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2011

      I had trouble with the directions on this recipe (Step 2) in which I didn't understand what was the superior grill. However it made a yummy school box and after school snack for my daughter. I discarded the almonds (to make it school friendly) and added white chocolate instead, otherwise I kept to the recipe. I cooked them in a 180oC oven for 10 minutes. The first batch cooked to much for 16 minutes. Little Miss (DD) loved them. Thanks Boomette for posting a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      Made these "low-fat" by using applesauce instead of the butter and they came out great! When I printed out the recipe and saw the fat content, I had to come up with a solution! Cookies are super moist with a slight cake sensation to them, switch out the butter and enjoy MORE of these yummy cookies guilt free!:) I also sub'd in walnuts instead of almonds. I think I'll try pumpkin sause next!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      Really good cookies! I must fess up, though... I diverted from the recipe because I had it in my head that these cookies contained white chocolate chips, so when I realized they didn't, I went ahead and added a cup of them, because I had my mind set on it! They turned out wonderful - not too sweet, with a delicious flavour combination. I'll definately make this again!! Thanks for posting this recipe, Boomette! Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      These were awesome, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      Very good cookies! I added a handful of white chocolate chips. They are so pretty! I made the cookies with my smallest cookie scooper and ended up with about 30. I have added these to my Christmas tray. Made and Reviewed for Gone To Market Tag - Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      I made these in prep for turkey day, but I had to sneak one before my guests arrive. They are so yummy!! Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      Thank you so much for some GREAT TASTING COOKIES ~ THESE ARE WONDERFUL! They didn't last long, but that's easily remedied by making another batch! Being the cranberry lover that I am, I had to use a very generous measure of them, & I also toasted the almonds before including them! A real keeper of a recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Went to the Market cooking game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      Wow, our new breakfast cookies! We didn't have many dried cranberries so we used half of them and half Sunmaid fruit bits. The almonds and a nice flavor to these cookies. Thanks Boomie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      These are 4 stars unless you top them with butter and/or honey -- then they are 5 stars! Great cookies, thanks, Boomette! Made for 123 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders 2008 Tag. Another successful transition to a GF cooking using GF oats! They sure didn't last long, but considering they have all the elements of breakfast food - a couple of cookies and a cup of yogurt and you've got breakfast! Thanks for posting this Boomette!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      I made these for DH to take to work, and they were devoured! He came home with many requests for the recipe. They were a big hit! Thanks Boomie! Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      OmG!!! These cookies are out of this world! I can't wait to share some with my dad as he loves oatmeal cookies. I only had sliced almonds so I used some of those with chopped walnuts and pecans. I used a measuring scoop to scoop out the dough and found it helped to push down the tops a little. This one sure is a keeper! Thanks Boomie! Made for ZWT 4 by a Jefe de la Cocina!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal-Cranberry-Almond Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 252.9
     
    Calories from Fat 127
    50%
    Total Fat 14.1 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 6.4 g
    32%
    Cholesterol 43.0 mg
    14%
    Sodium 155.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 11.0 g
    44%
    Protein 4.7 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites