13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These turned out very yummy. I highly recommend them. The only thing I altered in the recipe was that I left out the almonds (I don't eat nuts), and I was baking other types of cookies at the same time at a slightly higher temp, so these only took about 12 minutes to bake. Everyone enjoyed them. Thanks for posting. (Made for "Alphabet Soup" tag)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosie316 June 10, 2013

I had trouble with the directions on this recipe (Step 2) in which I didn't understand what was the superior grill. However it made a yummy school box and after school snack for my daughter. I discarded the almonds (to make it school friendly) and added white chocolate instead, otherwise I kept to the recipe. I cooked them in a 180oC oven for 10 minutes. The first batch cooked to much for 16 minutes. Little Miss (DD) loved them. Thanks Boomette for posting a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer June 13, 2011

Made these "low-fat" by using applesauce instead of the butter and they came out great! When I printed out the recipe and saw the fat content, I had to come up with a solution! Cookies are super moist with a slight cake sensation to them, switch out the butter and enjoy MORE of these yummy cookies guilt free!:) I also sub'd in walnuts instead of almonds. I think I'll try pumpkin sause next!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lotusdiosa January 02, 2011

Really good cookies! I must fess up, though... I diverted from the recipe because I had it in my head that these cookies contained white chocolate chips, so when I realized they didn't, I went ahead and added a cup of them, because I had my mind set on it! They turned out wonderful - not too sweet, with a delicious flavour combination. I'll definately make this again!! Thanks for posting this recipe, Boomette! Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katzen February 25, 2010

These were awesome, thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kaec December 27, 2008

Very good cookies! I added a handful of white chocolate chips. They are so pretty! I made the cookies with my smallest cookie scooper and ended up with about 30. I have added these to my Christmas tray. Made and Reviewed for Gone To Market Tag - Thanks! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilPinkieJ December 04, 2008

I made these in prep for turkey day, but I had to sneak one before my guests arrive. They are so yummy!! Thanks for posting!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bittersweetened November 27, 2008

Thank you so much for some GREAT TASTING COOKIES ~ THESE ARE WONDERFUL! They didn't last long, but that's easily remedied by making another batch! Being the cranberry lover that I am, I had to use a very generous measure of them, & I also toasted the almonds before including them! A real keeper of a recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Went to the Market cooking game]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike October 30, 2008

Wow, our new breakfast cookies! We didn't have many dried cranberries so we used half of them and half Sunmaid fruit bits. The almonds and a nice flavor to these cookies. Thanks Boomie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu October 23, 2008

These are 4 stars unless you top them with butter and/or honey -- then they are 5 stars! Great cookies, thanks, Boomette! Made for 123 Hit Wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersaydees September 20, 2008
Oatmeal-Cranberry-Almond Cookies