Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal Craisin Cookies (World's Best!!) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal Craisin Cookies (World's Best!!)

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on April 11, 2010

      I like the fact that it only has 1/2 cup butter compared to other recipes that call for one cup of butter. I used butterscoth chips in it instead of walnuts only because I didn't have any walnuts. Very goooood.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      I really like the texture of these cookies... light and crispy and not doughy. They taste wonderful too. I used orange flavored cranberry from Trader Joes. My family loves them. Also, In my oven, 11 minutes yield crunchy cookies and 10 minutes yield soft cookies. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      My cookies came out soooo thin and flat. The flavor is good, though. After the first sheet came out I tried my luck with a different type of cookie sheet. Then added flour and more oatmeal and a THIRD type of cookie sheet. They all came out flat flat flat. Don't know what else to do! Think I'll try a different recipe next time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      They tasted amazing. My first batch all the cookies came out flat as paper. I don't know what happened but the second batch I popped in had nice shape to them. Great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      These cookies were excellent! I added a few sprinkles to make them into Christmas cookies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      These cookies turned out flat and not nicely shaped like those in the photo. Taste was okay, and they were chewy until they cooled and got hard. Any suggestions??

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      Turned out excellent. I doubled the recipe and dropped by spoonful instead of rolling balls. Also added some chocolate chips to half. I've already eaten two and only the first batch is finished.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      Great Cookies! This is the second time I've made them this week. Great flavor and texture and really very easy to throw together and bake. Almost a no fail. I think I'm going to have to start doubling the batch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      Mm, yes, very good cookie. I did not have walnuts, instead I used a little more (1cup) craisins. Used parchment paper on the cookie sheet and they did not stick at all. Could not wait so I tried one cookie immediately out of the oven, it crumbled, but once cooled they are crisp and firm. The dough is a little too sticky to handle when trying to roll into balls. Next time I'll use teaspoons to drop them instead of rolling. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2009

      I just made these with my grandson--delicious! Really enjoyed these.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      I love oatmeal cookies. I have been looking for a good recipe. I finally found it! I made them with pecans. Also I had no problem with them sticking to the pans. A definite keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      These are very good! I used margarine and pecans in place of butter and walnuts. Try nonstick foil on your cookie sheets. The cookies are easy to remove -- plus no cookie sheets to wash.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      My husband made these for a carry-in at work. We both loved them! Excellent cookies, really sweet too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      Loved them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      Outstanding oatmeal cookie recipe. I only made one change-used raisins in place of cranberries. I ate one cookie when it was right out of the oven and had another one a few hours later. They seem to have a better texture and taste when you let them sit for awhile. I was out of cranberries, and plan to make them again soon and use cranberries. I lined my old aluminum cookie sheets with reusable teflon coated oven liners(alway use) and had no problem with sticking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2006

      These were really good! I used parchment paper and they did not stick at all. A great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      The taste is absolutely wonderful...the only problem I had is they stuck pretty bad to my pan(I did spray with cooking spray but it did not help). Needless to say they are not very pretty but that is ok because the taste makes up for it. YUMMY!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      They are the worlds best. Thanks heaps. Everybody loves them. I have made it quite a few times but the last I used choc chip instead of craisins. They were just as delicious!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2014

      Made these tonight and they are delicious! Will definitely make them again. Ten minutes is plenty in my oven. I actually used old fashion oatmeal instead of the quick cooking oatmeal and they are great. That was what I had, so that is what I used.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2013

      Great cookie!! I figure if they came out flat for anyone, maybe they used self rising instead of all purpose?? Anyway, I have baked these a dozen times, and they came out great each time!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal Craisin Cookies (World's Best!!)

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 241.9
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    44%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 35.8 mg
    11%
    Sodium 176.7 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 17.4 g
    69%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes