Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal Cottage Cheese Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    248 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 248

    Sort by:

    • on July 19, 2011

      I tripled this, using 1 1/2 c oatmeal and cottage cheese, 6 eggs (whole) and about 2 t vanilla. I also added cinnamon (not enough!) and saskatoons on some and choc chips on others. My family really liked them, esp. dh who is hard to impress. SO easy and healthy...That was my first review. Here I am, 8 years later, just reiterating how wonderful these are.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2011

      I have made these a few times now and I really enjoy them. I too add a touch of cinnamon and also 1/4 t of slenda. I eat the left over ones with peanut butter and jelly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2011

      What a surprise! These were really good. I pretty much followed the recipe except, I added cinnamon. This one is a keeper for a fast breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2011

      These were great! The only change I made was to add cinnamon. Now I don't need to feel as guilty when I want to have potatoes with my pancakes. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2011

      I use two whole eggs and add some cinnamon, just mix it all together and add some water if too thick. Thanks so much for this receipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2011

      As long as you aren't expecting these to taste just like regular pancakes, these are quite good! They seemed a little more like thin french toast to me. I've been trying different variations (and will continue to do so). Right now my version is a doubled recipe using 2 whole eggs and 4 egg whites, 2 teaspoons cinammon sugar mixture, and 1 banana (optional). 4 servings. 5 ww points. Thanks for posting this healthier version of pancakes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2010

      Whole grains and protein - these fit right in with my new low-GI diet. They are very filling - I could eat only one! I used homemade dry cottage cheese (farmer's cheese / paneer) so had to add skim milk to make the mixture more runny, and I used 2 whole eggs instead of 4 egg-whites as other reviewers have suggested. I didn't have any vanilla to hand so perhaps that's why I felt they could have done with a pinch of sugar in the mixture. I have to add that my husband didn't enjoy them (he doesn't like porridge, but he enjoys oatmeal cookies), but they were fine with me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2010

      I heard about these protein packed pancakes from a fellow workout obsessed coworker. Made exactly as written and have found them to be the perfect substitute to the "real thing" while being one of the most healthy recipes out there. I found that this recipe made enough for two meals. Will try topping with blueberries and bananas next time! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      These are sooo good! I add 1/4 cup quick oats and 1/2 tsp cinnamon. Great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      I'm impressed! I'm a pancake lover and these were not only very healthy, but delicious. Upon my first bite, I thought they needed some Splenda/sweetener, but then I got over it with a frew squirts of sugar-free maple syrup. I did add about 2 T. ground flax seed for extra fiber. I will enjoy these again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      Oh my gosh, I LOVE these!! I am not a big pancake fan, but these are fantastic. I surprised my boyfriend with these this morning and he really loved them as well. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      May never go back to making regular bisquick pancakes! This recipe is very healthy. I didn't have a full 1/2 cup of cottage cheese, just under so I added a little skim milk. I only did 3 eggwhites and they still turned out great. I also was lazy and did not put it in a blender. I'm sure it would have been better, but unblended it was still great! Topped with some banana slices. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      Definitely needs to have cinnamon, splenda and baking powder added. Also, I like to make these in my Hello Kitty waffle Iron. The waffle iron makes them very puffy, as one side of the iron is shaped like a regulation waffle iron and the other is smooth. The smooth side allows the batter to puff up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      Yuck!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      OMG! These are great! I don't have a blender so I just mixed with a spoon and they were still wonderful. I read a lot of the reviews and doubled it for 4 people - also added a 3/4 tsp each of baking powder & cinnamon as well as a dash of maple syrup to the batter. Even the kids ate them without any additional syrup or butter. My husband said he'd rather eat these than chips as a snack- now that's high praise!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      Great way to use up that 50 lb. bag of oatmeal we bought. : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      These were a nice change from the usual pancakes we make. Nice texture and I wasn't hungry the rest of the day. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      Yum! These were so good! I made the following changes: added 1/4 tsp cinnamon, 1/8 tsp cardamom, pinch salt (wish I hadn't added salt), 4 tsp sugar (would only have needed 2 if I hadn't added salt), 1/4 tsp baking powder, and substituted a couple tbsp wheat bran for some of the oatmeal, and used 1/2 cup egg substitute instead of egg whites. I also added a splash or two of milk. For variet I diced 4 strawberries and folded into the batter. I topped these with vanilla greek yogurt mized with a bit of strawberry jam and diced strawberries. SO good, thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      These were delicious! In our house we call them "Dutch dollars" because of the butter/confectioner sugar topping. A half recipe is enough for one person. I would recommend adding a little bit of sugar or Splenda to the batter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      These are really good. I used lowfat whipped cottage cheese and 1/2 egg substitute along with some cinnamon. Now I can go back to making pancakes without the "bad" carbs. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal Cottage Cheese Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (281 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 337.1
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    19%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 17.8 mg
    5%
    Sodium 604.1 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 31.3 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites