Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal Cottage Cheese Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    251 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 251

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2007

      I've been dying to try these but finally got around to it this morning for breakfast. First, the texture is very different from a regular pancake, but this of course is to be expected; there is simply no way to duplicate the texture with completely different ingredients. The taste by itself was similar to plain oatmeal, which I don't particularly care for, so the second round of cakes got a sprinkling of cinnamon on the them before flipping. This we really enjoyed! Added a bit of butter and syrup as if they were run-of-the-mill pancakes, and these were a sure winner. My 2-yr-old ate an entire one herself with no toppings at all, just the cinnamon! I will add fresh blueberries next time and I can't imagine how yummy they will be. Add all of that to how easy these were to make, and you've got yourself a nice five star recipe. THANKS for sharing!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2004

      Good, a recipe I use occasionally because it is healthy and my kids will eat it. However, I prefer the taste of a fluffy, buttermilk pancake on a regular basis.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2004

      I absolutely loved these! They kind of resembled buttermilk pancakes for me. My batter was a bit to runny, so I added 1 TBSP. wheat germ and 1 TBSP. flax seed. FABULOUS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2003

      These pancakes are a perfect combination of good taste and healthy eating. They will be great for breakfast or a snack anytime of the day. I will be making these often. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2003

      This was great! What could be healthier!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2003

      This is a great treat for dieters. FYI this recipe is in the South Beach Diet cookbook. Enjoy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2003

      wow! these were so simple to make and came out so delicious. I also added some cinnamon and they were yummy! thanks for posting this recipe up. two thumbs up!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2003

      So easy, so versitile, so delicious! I used 1/4 cup for each pancake and ended up with 4 regular-sized pancakes. I subbed brandy extract for vanilla and sprinkled quite a bit of cinnamon in the batter (I'm a cinnamon freak). I ALMOST didn't see the *blender* part. Good thing I did otherwise I'd have lumpy pancakes. I used my mini cuisinart (it's so cute!) and wizzed it together. The result: a light, fluffy, smooth, tasty pancake that provides protein, fiber, and flavor. To top it, I used equal parts pureed granny smiths and sugar-free maple syrup (and some more cinnamon ;) Yum! Yum! And I even used FAT FREE cottage cheese! This is a recipe that CANNOT be screwed up!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2003

      Yum! I only had one egg so I just used the whole thing, added some extra liquid and threw in a bit of cinnamon. I used plain yogurt and some fresh strawberries to top. So good for you and still delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2014

      I made these this morning, as directed, and they were delish. Next time, I'll add nutmeg and almond extract.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2014

      Tasty! I had reservations -- but I was curious, and hungry. I used ricotta instead of cottage cheese (no cc on hand) and 2 whole eggs. I topped the pancakes with tomatoes from the garden and a little salt. All in all, very tasty. Definitely will be making these again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2014

      Simple and really good, just make sure you spread them thin so they cook in the middle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2014

      Wow! These are wonderful. I used 2 eggs and some cinnamon and fried them in coconut oil. These lend themselves to about a thousand delicious variations. I can't wait to make them for my grandchildren .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2014

      I love these and make regularly so it's definitely time to review! I've made these many different ways - as written, with Egg Beaters instead of the whites, with ad-ins such as banana, blueberries, chia seeds. Every time they've come out tasty. I do usually add 1/4 tsp baking powder and let the batter sit for 2-3 minutes after I've blended it. This definitely helps when making larger pancakes instead of silver dollar sized ones.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2014

      Very tasty and so easy! I did 2 whole eggs, blended most of the oatmeal and cottage cheese but did throw in a handful of whole oats for a little texture. A half a banana and a handful of blueberries along with some cinnamon and agave made the flavor quite nice! Agree with keeping them smaller and spread it out. I did a pinch of baking powder too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2014

    • on January 21, 2014

      Great recipe and so much healthier than other cottage cheese pancakes! Although, I put 1.5 cups of cottage cheese and 1.5 oatmeal on 4 egg whites, added cinnamon and frozen black berries. Haven't tried any better)) Goes great with honey topping and sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2014

      I was hesitant to try these but I was pleasantly surprised. They aren't a thick fluffy pancake, but they had great taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2013

      Don't know why my review hasn't shown up. Hmm. I had said that this recipe didn't work for me. Discarded recipe. <br/>Didn't use cooking spray as I think it's carcinogenic. But I oiled the pan and pancakes stuck. Transferred to baking sheet and they took ages to cook and either turned out like little crunchy bits or stayed gummy and uncooked inside. <br/>Disaster.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2013

      These are fabulous, and so filling! I use egg whites from a carton and add about a tsp of baking powder and pumpkin pie spice to mine. I also mix them in a mason jar fitted with my Oster blender blade. Easy pour into the skillet, and easy clean-up. I love them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal Cottage Cheese Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (281 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 337.1
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    19%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 17.8 mg
    5%
    Sodium 604.1 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 31.3 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites