252 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This really hit the spot for me! I'm a post-op gastric bypass patient and always seeking something high in protein and fiber and low in sugar. Cottage cheese, eggs and oatmeal are on my meal plan on this phase of my recovery and I was getting so bored with them, indiviually! The recipe came out reminding me a bit of the consistency of naan, the bread from India... kind of light and spongy, with crispy bits. Will keep making for sure and may try adding in spinach and feta, or using as a sammie wrap. Yummm!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GotsaLuvMe May 05, 2009

I made these pancakes this morning after searching for a new way to use oats. I also used 2 whole eggs and added a few chocolate chips and the kids loved them. I usually make buttermilk pancakes. Only 1 out of the 3 kids wasn't hot on them, but he did eat them all. My pickiest eater, though, loved them. I ended up making another batch since they wanted more. I was surprised how easy they were to make. Thanks for posting the recipe!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
indywells May 01, 2009

Pretty darn good! I bought some cottage cheese yesterday with no use in sight - then I found these guys. They are certainly not the-most-amazing-pancakes-I've-ever-tasted, but, if you want something light and healthy-ish these are a great option. I ate half the batch and saved the other half for later. I threw in a crushed stevia leaf (because I have a bag of stevia leaves that I haven't quite figured out what to do with) and would probably add a little more next time. Overall, great quick easy recipe. Thanks bramble!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Georgiapea February 01, 2009

Mmmm i made these today and was very suprised! When i first read this recipe i never thought that these would actually taste good but they did! I followed the recipe but added a little bit of cinnamon and splenda. Make sure they're really thin, or else the they come out a bit gooey. Overall i will def make these again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookieQ January 26, 2009

Great recipe. I added cinnamon, and used two eggs, and 3/8 tsp. stevia. Yum. Will make these again. Ate them plain, and so did my two year old.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
farmchick #2 January 24, 2009

Gorgeous little pancakes - turned out beautifully. (My friends were seriously suspicious until they came out of the pan, when they were gobbled up!) We doubled the recipe for 3 of us (the double batch made 10 2.5" pancakes) with a little bit of sugar and some mixed spice thrown in. It's a fine line between too-sticky-to-flip and starting to char, (takes about 1 minute per side) but they were quite nice when slightly well done. Ours weren't really sweet enough to eat on their own, but they went very nicely with strawberry jam. You do need to blend the ingredients - we tried by hand to save washing up and it's impossible to get the curds to mix in even with a lot of elbow grease!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boo L January 22, 2009

Really liked this! I did the recipe to the letter the first time and found that it was alittle bland, so next time I put in two over ripe bananas, used 2 whole eggs, splenda and cinnamin. My kids and I gobbled these up like crazy. I make some on Sunday now so that I can eat these for breakfast. I keep some in the fridge and freeze the rest of them. Works really well.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RazorbackFan January 19, 2009

I like to eat these after a workout or a run, as they're a good source of both protein and carbs. I use 2 whole eggs and they turn out great. Thanks for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carmen27 January 11, 2009

These are a staple in our house! I have made them both with whole eggs and with egg substitute and both are delicious. I won't make pancakes any other way anymore!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
viedvacker January 07, 2009

Really good, IMHO, but DH thought they were too dense! I also followed reviews and added some sugar. I used 2 eggs rather than egg whites. I'll def make it again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lunarbean December 14, 2008
Oatmeal Cottage Cheese Pancakes