258 Reviews

I definitely agree with a previous reviewer that the taste is more akin to french toast than pancakes. But, they cook up exactly like pancakes! Really easy to cook and make. If I made them again I think I would use a bit of Splenda or ginger and cinnamon to add a bit of sweetness and punch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mistress of Tea August 03, 2011

I tripled this, using 1 1/2 c oatmeal and cottage cheese, 6 eggs (whole) and about 2 t vanilla. I also added cinnamon (not enough!) and saskatoons on some and choc chips on others. My family really liked them, esp. dh who is hard to impress. SO easy and healthy...That was my first review. Here I am, 8 years later, just reiterating how wonderful these are.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
annlouise July 19, 2011

I have made these a few times now and I really enjoy them. I too add a touch of cinnamon and also 1/4 t of slenda. I eat the left over ones with peanut butter and jelly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AMOR DE PUGS July 10, 2011

What a surprise! These were really good. I pretty much followed the recipe except, I added cinnamon. This one is a keeper for a fast breakfast!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Greta! July 09, 2011

I use two whole eggs and add some cinnamon, just mix it all together and add some water if too thick. Thanks so much for this receipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunnyfla63 June 27, 2011

As long as you aren't expecting these to taste just like regular pancakes, these are quite good! They seemed a little more like thin french toast to me. I've been trying different variations (and will continue to do so). Right now my version is a doubled recipe using 2 whole eggs and 4 egg whites, 2 teaspoons cinammon sugar mixture, and 1 banana (optional). 4 servings. 5 ww points. Thanks for posting this healthier version of pancakes!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandabacca January 11, 2011

Whole grains and protein - these fit right in with my new low-GI diet. They are very filling - I could eat only one! I used homemade dry cottage cheese (farmer's cheese / paneer) so had to add skim milk to make the mixture more runny, and I used 2 whole eggs instead of 4 egg-whites as other reviewers have suggested. I didn't have any vanilla to hand so perhaps that's why I felt they could have done with a pinch of sugar in the mixture. I have to add that my husband didn't enjoy them (he doesn't like porridge, but he enjoys oatmeal cookies), but they were fine with me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amena October 11, 2010

I heard about these protein packed pancakes from a fellow workout obsessed coworker. Made exactly as written and have found them to be the perfect substitute to the "real thing" while being one of the most healthy recipes out there. I found that this recipe made enough for two meals. Will try topping with blueberries and bananas next time! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
likethebird October 09, 2010

These are sooo good! I add 1/4 cup quick oats and 1/2 tsp cinnamon. Great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lilmsbritches July 04, 2010

I'm impressed! I'm a pancake lover and these were not only very healthy, but delicious. Upon my first bite, I thought they needed some Splenda/sweetener, but then I got over it with a frew squirts of sugar-free maple syrup. I did add about 2 T. ground flax seed for extra fiber. I will enjoy these again and again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DuChick June 15, 2010
Oatmeal Cottage Cheese Pancakes