252 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Whole grains and protein - these fit right in with my new low-GI diet. They are very filling - I could eat only one! I used homemade dry cottage cheese (farmer's cheese / paneer) so had to add skim milk to make the mixture more runny, and I used 2 whole eggs instead of 4 egg-whites as other reviewers have suggested. I didn't have any vanilla to hand so perhaps that's why I felt they could have done with a pinch of sugar in the mixture. I have to add that my husband didn't enjoy them (he doesn't like porridge, but he enjoys oatmeal cookies), but they were fine with me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amena October 11, 2010

I heard about these protein packed pancakes from a fellow workout obsessed coworker. Made exactly as written and have found them to be the perfect substitute to the "real thing" while being one of the most healthy recipes out there. I found that this recipe made enough for two meals. Will try topping with blueberries and bananas next time! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
likethebird October 09, 2010

These are sooo good! I add 1/4 cup quick oats and 1/2 tsp cinnamon. Great recipe!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lilmsbritches July 04, 2010

I'm impressed! I'm a pancake lover and these were not only very healthy, but delicious. Upon my first bite, I thought they needed some Splenda/sweetener, but then I got over it with a frew squirts of sugar-free maple syrup. I did add about 2 T. ground flax seed for extra fiber. I will enjoy these again and again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DuChick June 15, 2010

Oh my gosh, I LOVE these!! I am not a big pancake fan, but these are fantastic. I surprised my boyfriend with these this morning and he really loved them as well. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stella Bionda April 23, 2010

May never go back to making regular bisquick pancakes! This recipe is very healthy. I didn't have a full 1/2 cup of cottage cheese, just under so I added a little skim milk. I only did 3 eggwhites and they still turned out great. I also was lazy and did not put it in a blender. I'm sure it would have been better, but unblended it was still great! Topped with some banana slices. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elizabeth G. March 27, 2010

Definitely needs to have cinnamon, splenda and baking powder added. Also, I like to make these in my Hello Kitty waffle Iron. The waffle iron makes them very puffy, as one side of the iron is shaped like a regulation waffle iron and the other is smooth. The smooth side allows the batter to puff up.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
schane_dog February 26, 2010

Yuck!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrmpiper February 24, 2010

OMG! These are great! I don't have a blender so I just mixed with a spoon and they were still wonderful. I read a lot of the reviews and doubled it for 4 people - also added a 3/4 tsp each of baking powder & cinnamon as well as a dash of maple syrup to the batter. Even the kids ate them without any additional syrup or butter. My husband said he'd rather eat these than chips as a snack- now that's high praise!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sallie-mcgrath February 21, 2010

Great way to use up that 50 lb. bag of oatmeal we bought. : )

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ctrmom January 20, 2010
Oatmeal Cottage Cheese Pancakes