Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal Cottage Cheese Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    249 Total Reviews

    Showing 221-240 of 249

    Sort by:

    • on February 06, 2007

      these pancakes were so filling! The recipe is so simple and delicious, im going to have these again soon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      These were good considering the health factor, but otherwise, I don't think I'd make them again. The vanilla taste was a bit too dominant; might do something to change that if I try them again. EDIT: Also, these were -very- filling for such small pancakes. (I got 4, approx 4 inches in diameter each.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      Very filling! I also, like others added splenda, cinnamon, protein powder and I added psyllium seed husks (extra fiber).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      These are very good, very healthy pancakes. The first time I made them I followed the recipe to a T and my only thought was that they needed a bit of sugar or something, so the second time I added a few spoons of granular splenda and, out of sheer laziness, used two whole eggs instead of 4 whites. They were just as yummy, if not better. I could go either way with the whole eggs/egg whites, but I think the sugar/sweetner is a must. The flavour is lacking slightly otherwise. All in all a really good, healthy recipe though. It's so nice to be able to have pancakes even though I'm on a diet! AND the BF liked them too, which is a small miracle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      This was so easy and good as a basic recipe that I used a ripe banana to expand on a really hungry day. I made this into banana nut pancakes with a few additions and it was just fabulous! I added a whole banana, 4 pecan halves, one whole egg and 3 egg whites, tsp cinnamon, 1/4 tsp salt and then topped with Splenda sprinkled over the pancakes. Absolutely heaven! The other recipes with modifications are wonderful, especially the one with lemon and sugar over the top of the pancakes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2006

      A healthy alternative to pancakes, came out just great. I also added some sugar, should try to eat them with jam next time. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      These are very good, but I would add some sugar next time. I will also add a bit more oatmeal next time to make them a bit thicker. The batter was a little too thin. Like other reviewers, I used 2 whole eggs instead of 4 egg whites. All in all, a nice alternative to traditional pancakes and very healthy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      My hubby and I loved these! I was skeptical because of the cottage cheese, but they were wonderful with some maple syrup and I will definitely be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      As a mom I thank you for this wonderfully healthy recipe!! My boys LOVED these and I thought they were quite good too when covered with strawberries, bananas and whipped cream! I wasn't too terribly fond of them plain, but my boys ate them plain and thoroughly enjoyed them! I followed the recipe exactly and ended up with 14 regular (not silver-dollar) size pancakes. Myself and my 2 toddlers finished off all 14 with ease! And now we're ready to face the day fueled by a healthy serving of protein!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      I eat a high protein diet and these pancakes fill my Sunday a.m. pancake fix. They aren't exactly IHOP but so much better for you! Sometimes I put SF maple syrup on them and sometimes I use fruit or preserves. Always yummy! Just don't burn them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2006

      This really didn't taste like a diet recipe to me! Fast, tasty, economical, and healthy. Thanks, Bramble!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      Delicious! I used two whole eggs as suggested before and it turned out perfectly. I made waffles out of mine in my waffle maker. This one is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      Great, both kids ate it. I served the pancakes with maple syrup. I used whole eggs instead of just the whites, as suggested in an earlier review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2006

      Don't know if I did not follow the recipe correctly or not, but these just did not do it for me at all. I found them to be quite without flavour. The raspberry jam I used on them was the only taste I got from them. Sorry bramble

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2006

      very interesting... very healthy too. thanks a lot. This is a very customizable recipe. I'll be sure to try many different variations with it in the future. So far I tried adding splenda and chopped frozen strawberries (all I had) into the mix. It came out pretty good. Maybe next time I'll add more fruits and try other things. thanks again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2006

      Great recipe. I used 2 whole eggs instead of the 4 egg whites and it came out fine. My children had them with lemon and sugar while we had some butter mashed with a little honey. Absolutely delicious...we will be having these again shortly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2006

    • on November 15, 2005

      Mmmmmm! Half of this recipe made a perfect dinner. Thanks for an easy recipe that is fast, healthy, and yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2005

      I took the basic recipe and adapted it to fit my weight-loss plan (Lean for Life) by adding another 1/4 of oatmeal and using 2 whole eggs, rather than the four egg whites. I also added 6 packets of Splenda (major sweet tooth)and about 1/2 teaspoon of cardamom, my current spice of choice. They were wonderful! In fact,I immediately made another batch, double this time, so I could put them in the freezer and microwave them if I need a quick breakfast. For the Lean for Life plan, one-third of the recipe as I made it counts as one grain portion and one protein portion. Thanks for posting! It's not so easy to come by quick, healthy recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2005

      Very tasty! I was a bit weary of this recipe (cottage cheese in pancakes??) but they turned out delicious. I'd say this makes two servings, not one. I just finished eating half the batch for breakfast and boy am I full! Thanks for the guilt-free, yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal Cottage Cheese Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (281 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 337.1
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    19%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 17.8 mg
    5%
    Sodium 604.1 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 31.3 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites