Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal Cottage Cheese Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal Cottage Cheese Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    251 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 251

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2011

      A few years ago I followed a recipe for cottage cheese pancakes that used whole wheat flour. I was searching for that when I found this recipe. I don't even want the other one anymore!

      I used modifications suggested: two whole eggs instead of whites, and added a bit of cinnamon. While making them, I forgot I was supposed to blend it all and just mixed it in the bowl by hand, which still worked fine.

      Thanks for this new favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      I followed the advice of other reviewers and added 1/2 tsp. cinnamon, 1 whole egg and 2 egg whites instead of 4 egg whites, and a tsp. of maple syrup. These were very good for a healthy pancake. I tried them previously with 0% plain Greek yogurt in place of the cottage cheese, and they were more rubbery that way. We liked them better with the cottage cheese. Thanks for the healthy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      My mother used to make these for my sister and me. She would use lemon or orange essence rather than vanilla. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2010

      These are wonderful!! I've made these several times. I used the batter in my waffle iron today, and those turned out great too! I use 2 whole eggs, and add 1/2 tsp cinnamon. I'm going to try some of the other suggestions later on..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2011

      Now I know what to do with the 6 huge containers of oats Mom never used.
      The taste is very good and there is a nice texture, with a bit of crunchiness.
      I first searched for an answer to "Is the oatmeal cooked or dry?" ... I am new at this ... and made it dry. And like the others, I used two whole eggs. I, too, was surprised to see the bubbling when they were in the pan, just like regular pancakes.
      This will definitely be made again.
      Update - Add walnuts to the batter. Yummy, especially with maple syrup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2011

      My wife saw that I had purchased Cottage Cheese and reminded me the day before not to sneak it into any recipes! Well, she had no Idea and told me after eating this how excellent they were --even after learning of the secret ingredient! I think the trick is blending up the cottage cheese in the blender so that no curds remain. It was really tasty and remarkably healthy. A bit like a combination between french toast and a pancake. I will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      We had this for dinner tonight. After reading some of the other reviews, I doubled the recipe, added 3/4 Tb baking powder, 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 2 Tb Splenda. I also used 4 whole eggs rather than egg whites. My sons say they taste like pancake-shaped french toast. They absolutely love them! It is their new favorite recipe. Thanks for posting bramble!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      Awesome! I'm allergic to gluten and I can't remember the last time I had pancakes! These tasted wonderful! I did substitute the 4 egg whites with 1/2 cup of Egg Beaters (2 large eggs worth), doubled the vanilla and added cinnamon and nutmeg. So tasty!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2011

      easy! doubled the recipe and used 2 whole eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2011

      These are suprisingly good! I was especially suprised that they puff up and bubble just like "real" pancakes. I used 2 whole eggs in place of the egg whites, and accidentally omitted the vanilla--still good, might try the vanilla next time, though a tsp seems like a lot. ANother reviewer thought they taste like french toast...that's about right. Good stuff.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2010

      These were a nice take on pancakes, thanks for the recipe! Everyone I enjoyed the "tweak" ideas in your review too and will try some of them. We too found them to be a little rubbery and were discussing this. So then I saw that there is a similar So. Beach Recipe on here that recommended a little splenda (I think just a 1/3 packet) and keeping 3 egg whites out until the end so you can peak those last 3 egg whites and then mix them in at the end GENTLY so that the pancakes are fluffy. I was just telling my hubby that I might try something like that next time and SO I will do so!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2010

      I Thought These Where Very Good. My One Year Old Daughter Gobbled Them Up.
      I Did make A Few Changes....I Didnt Have Any Cottage Cheese So I Added 1/2 Cup Ricotta && About 2 T Milk Instead. Then I Added 2 Eggs (instead Of 4 Egg Whites) & I Also Added 1 T Cinnamon/Sugar Mixure (Premixed For My Cin/Sugar Toast :) I Ate Them With A Little Apple Butter On Top. Very Good. Thanks For Posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2012

      I have to say I was impresses with this recipe I too added the cinnamon as well as a half teaspoon of splenda and this was pretty good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      I tripled this recipe using egg substitue instead of egg whites and adding a bit of splenda. They cook up just like regular pancakes, bubbles and all. While it does not taste quite like a pancake, it is very good. I would describe the taste more akin to french toast. Will definitely be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2011

      this recipe was so yummy my daughter hates cottage cheese and I made them told her had a secret ingredient and she could not believe it. I doubled the ingredients and used 2 whole eggs instead, added a touch of cinammon and a pinch of salt as per other reviews suggested this recipe is a keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2011

      I went for a run this morning. When I got back, DH had made these for breakfast and I barely got in the door before he started raving about them. He included half a banana (will probably use a whole one next time) and used 2 eggs instead of egg whites (dbl batch). He got 4 pancakes out of the recipe and only ate 1 because it was so filling. I plugged everything into the WW pts calculator and came up with 4 ppv per pancake. This is a definite keeper in our house! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      I have made these a few times and been happy with them. Last night I got home way too late to make the lasagna I had planned so I decided to make these, I felt guilty for making pancakes for dinner so I made some changes. I replaced 1 egg with 1/4 cup sweet potato puree, added 2-3 tablespoons black strap molases, 2 tablespoons ground flax seed, and blueberries. They turned out good and very healthy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      What a fantastic and easy recipe!! These pancakes are light and fluffy. I used fat free cottage cheese and 2 eggs and added some cinnamon, as other reviewers have suggested. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2010

      These were quite good! We, like another user, just used 2 whole eggs. Went together quickly and had a nice flavor. We added cinnamon to ours.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      My daughter loved this recipe! I added 1 teaspoon agave, 12 blueberries & 1/2 teaspoon baking powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal Cottage Cheese Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (281 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 337.1
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    19%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 17.8 mg
    5%
    Sodium 604.1 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 31.3 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites